Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


69 year old woman | Manhattan, NY, USA | Seeking men 66-75 within 10 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'5" (165cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Curiouser and curiouser

In her own words

My queendom for a warm, curious, and reflective man, with some pursuits he loves, and an optimistic spirit. I hope he would be interested in the arts, and in world affairs, and would be playful- a partner in crime, who will roll his eyes conspiratorially at the madness of the world, I'm a painter and a reader, and an avid observer of people in all their intriguing complexities. (Secretly, I long to be a Blues singer (Sarah Vaughan,) and music is a big part of my life.) I like relaxing in the evening over dinner in the company of observant people, or with a book - or going to movies, plays and concerts. I also like high brow television (PBS), but am not above some lower brow t.v. sometimes. I love the outdoors, and have a country house in Vermont with a beautiful apple orchard where I spend part of the summer. I adore my grown sons, and my grandchildren, and am very close with all of them. I love the observations children make, and the touching or funny things they say. At the moment, I'm starting a new project, making a documentary film on a beautiful German Jew who fled the holocaust and found the best revenge in a life dedicated to moral, intellectual, and aesthetic elegance. .

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Horses

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Restaurants that are small. Rucola, Ki Sushi, Roberta's, Northeast Kingdom, Bar Pitti. I love traveling in Italy. I want to go to India,Vietnam,Mexico,South America.


Sarah Lawrence College, Bronxville, NY

Favorite things

Chopin Nocturnes,Louis:"It's a Wonderful World,"Etta James,Ella,Nina Simone,Willie Nelson's Stardust, K.D.Lang"Crying," Joyce"Dubliners," Cezanne's portrait of wife,Bonnard,Gauguin,NPR, Japanese film"Shall We Dance," and "June Bug." It stars my son.

For fun

I paint,read,listen to music,have dinner with friends,go to movies, theater, concerts,museums, book stores, and follow world affairs. I love the outdoors walking,hiking,bicycling, and gardening. I would like to travel more.

Last read

Biographies of Chekhov,Cezanne,,Keith Richards,Quincy Jones, Calvin Trillin's portrait of full-of-life wife"Alice." VanGogh's Letters to Theo,The New Yorker, NYT.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'8" (203cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Education / Teacher / Professor, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: French, Italian No preference
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral