Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

aLifeDesigned

55 year old man | Scottsdale, AZ, USA | Seeking women 41-54 within 100 miles of Phoenix, AZ

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 15

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Not sure why this all has to be so hard. I'm...

In his own words

Not sure why this all has to be so hard. I'm basically just a kind hearted boy, looking for a kind hearted girl. Pretty simple really. The late author/philosopher Joseph Campbell urged his readers to "follow your bliss." So what is my definition of "bliss"? Pursuing my creative passions and becoming so focused in the moment, whether it be searching for new notes on my guitar or reaching for the perfect visual solution in my work that I lose all track of time. Bliss?... Watching my 24yo daughter spread her wings and venture out into the adult world, (proud Dad!) What else?... A great cup of coffee on a lazy Sunday morning (OK.. great coffee any morning!), Weekend getaways to an upscale hotel in the city or a cottage at the beach, it doesn't really matter the destination as long as the company is good. If you love discovering new restaurants, cool neighborhoods with interesting architecture, bookstores, (I am a huge magazine junkie), and finishing the day trying a new cocktail while watching the people pass by, we may just hit it off. I make my living being creative, (design, both graphic and interior design and music), and know that not many can say they truly love what they do. Well I do and I never take that fact for granted. I hope to meet an attractive, upbeat woman with a positive outlook on life. My pictures are recent, would be nice if yours are as well. Also, please love to laugh! Believe me, I have no problem laughing at myself. I enjoy a quick wit and playful banter and can take it as good as I give! I love the passion and intimacy that comes with a great relationship... doing little things 'just because' for each other... kissing, holding hands in public... sexy surprise notes left behind... giving each other that 'look' across a crowded room... the passionate 'give and take.' In short, I'm just a creative, passionate guy with a HUGE heart who will always have your back. If that sounds remotely interesting well then... Let's connect! I guess I am just hoping to find that elusive, yet magical 'chemistry.' Aren't we all?

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Libra

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Love hotel weekend escapes... big fun! My dream destination?... Italy. The ocean is always relaxing and I miss that. Let's find an artsy bar and try exotic cocktails!

Favorite things

TV? I really miss "West Wing." Food? Italian! Personal style? I guess I would be more Banana Republic and Pottery Barn than Carharts and monster trucks. Music?... Jazz, Blues, Chill, Rock... depending on my mood. If it's a creative pursuit... I'm in!

For fun

Music and art have been driving passions of mine my entire life. Currently, I am putting together a few sets of solo 'smooth jazz' guitar music to perform in wine bars etc. Also am the author of a blog focused on creativity called 'A Life Designed.'

Last read

Recently read; $100 Start Up, Outliers, Onward, The 5 Languages of Love, The Artist's Way, Zen and the Art of Happiness, The Art of Possibility, The Power of Myth, Guitar Zero... And we can't forget Harold and the Purple Crayon!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I'm deeply involved in design of all types; Print, web, interior design and am a performing guitarist. I also author a creative blog called 'A Life Designed' that is an enjoyable creative outlet.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Was adopted and have no clue as to my 'ethnicity.' What do you think? Any guesses?
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Some college High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral