Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


43 year old man | Ann Arbor, MI, USA | Seeking men 36-48 within 25 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'11" (180cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Now for something completely different

In his own words

I have a decent career, complete with responsibilities and a few accomplishments. I'm still amazed that I'm able to work with clients around the country and around the world from an office that I can walk to. I won't ever win a Nobel prize for it, but the work is interesting and challenging and the travel isn't constant, so no complaints. Somewhere along the way I developed a irreverent view of life and this world around us. I have decent TV service, but I'm much rather just check out the view from a local cafe... in my view, the world around us is more amazing, crazy, astonishing, and wonderful than anything on the television. (Besides C-SPAN, of course.) I like to explore, whether I'm on a mountain trail or visiting a new city. I try to be respectful to all those around me, although I do make fun of telemarketers and proselytizers. I'm usually drawn to people who have an idea and a passion. In the end, I just hope to meet someone who is amazed by as I am by this ride called life.

His interests

Cooking , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Soccer, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Key West, Maui, Bermuda... Really, any island will do. :)

Favorite things

Statistics. For example, I wonder exactly what fraction of respondents include "raindrops on roses" or "whiskers on kittens" in their answer to this question.

For fun

Finding time for fun is a huge challenge for me. Between career, business, and family, I admit I do struggle to find time for myself (and for dating). When time allows, I love traveling, chatting with interesting people, and finding new places.

Last read

Richard Dawkins' "The Greatest Show on Earth".



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'9" (145cms) to 6'5" (196cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Definitely, Someday, Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I don't have a particular preference for the ethnicity of my date; this is just a short list of the types of guys I've found to be cute. :)
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I do have a knit Flying Spaghetti Monster on my desk, but I'm not really an adherent.
Languages: English, French, Spanish No preference
Education: Some college Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree