Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Waltham, MA, USA | Seeking women 32-42 within 10 miles of Boston, MA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
I like to be outside doing something active....

In his own words

I like to be outside doing something active. Last winter I took a class in the skating version of cross country skiing. In warmer months I like running, hiking, biking, kayaking, and ultimate. I'm generally up for any kind of outdoors activity. Boston is the place I want to be. I was living here for several years, moved to Seattle for a stretch, and decided a few years ago that I wanted to be back here. I always like discovering something new about this city--a new place to go or something about its history. At work, I am the tech support manager for a web publishing company with material aimed at K-12 schools. I enjoy working with people whether that's hiring and training a staff or helping users to understand how a tool works. I also enjoy technical projects such as integrating new software into our systems. My family is scattered around the east coast. We get together several times a year. They're important to me. I'm always trying to develop these relationships. I'm lucky to have such a good family. I have a good heart. I'm a good listener. People seem to open up to me. It's in my nature to help others. It's what motivates me most at my job. I'm patient. I'm friendly and inquisitive. I like meeting people. I'm also a bit shy. I'm observant. I can make someone laugh, but not until I get to know her a little and have some context to work with. It occurred to me that I should flesh out the part on who I'm looking for in order to give you an idea of whether we might be a match. I was reluctant to do that before, because I'm open-minded and because I don't want to close off opportunities. But now I see that just being completely open isn't being very expressive and that can be hard for someone to work with. I'm hoping to meet a companion, a best friend, someone to walk beside me. Someone to share adventures, like a trip to a place neither of us has been. And someone to share a day at home, making our own coffee and lingering through the morning. Someone to share my favorite movies and music with. Someone to wait in line with me for weekend brunch. Someone who will want to cuddle on the couch. Someone willing to sweat on a hike up a hill. Someone who'd enjoy sitting in a pub looking out a window at the rain and someone who'd put on a waterproof coat and go out for a walk in the rain with me. I want to meet someone who can crack me up, surprise me, and delight me. Someone whose outlook is refreshing. Someone who will want to discuss ideas, someone with an open mind, someone with empathy. Someone who wants to continue to explore, learn, and discover throughout her life. Someone with curiosity. And yet, I'd be equally happy to meet a woman who surprises me and attracts me for reasons completely apart from all of the above.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I like the arboretum, the esplanade, the Comm. Ave. mall, Pavement Coffee, Bloc 11, Pho Pasteur, Christina's, Brass Union. I like all the variety found on Newbury Street. I like the Brookline Booksmith. I also like taking trips to VT, NH, and ME.


Boston University, Boston, MA

Favorite things

Morning sunshine, a long view on a drive after being in the city for a while, the winding paths in the public garden, coffee, listening to music, conversations, playing team sports, Theo chocolate, radio interviews.

For fun

I like cooking for friends, going to restaurants, hiking, going to the beach, watching movies, hunting for dessert on a whim, camping with a fire, learning, walking in the city, watching basketball, going to concerts, doing the Sun. crossword.

Last read

NYT Sunday travel section; A Walk in the Woods; A House for Mr. Biswas; Hidden America: From Coal Miners to Cowboys, an Extraordinary Exploration of the Unseen People Who Make This Country Work; Best American Travel writing series.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: English, French English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference