Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old woman | Minneapolis, MN, USA | Seeking men 28-45

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'7" (170cms)
No Way
Infinitely-curious dog-obsessed music-loving reader seeking partner for spirited debate during walks in the woods. Or something like that...

In her own words

I'm smart, caring, funny and curious about the world, and looking for someone interested in people, life, music and social justice. someone who has had some adventures and is looking for more, but who also likes cozy, quiet times, and is looking for a relationship of passion, intellectual brinksmanship, exploring, reading, dogs and comfortable silences. I am passionate about politics, social justice, my friends, my dog, random trivia, the people I am lucky enough to serve as a social worker, my 95 year old grandfather, playing with babies, walking in the woods, swimming in lakes, and listening to music. I love books and music and lakes and rivers and Ethiopian food and skirts and discovering wonderful places around the corner that I never knew existed. I like trivia and long articles about esoteric topics and following random trails on Wikipedia and seeing what I learn. I love sea kayaking and want to do more in lakes, where I like to swim. I like sleeping babies and ice cream and midnight movies at the riverview. I like remembering, and trying new things. And then remembering them. Chicago born and raised but fairly well planted Minneapoliton--I have family strewn all over the country (Chicago, Boulder, NYC, Maine, Madison, PDX) who i visit often. I mostly love Minnesota but sometimes ponder moving to one of these other corners...I like traveling and have done quite a bit, but it is always more fun with a travel partner! I am a consumate bibliophile, lover of books and reading and libraries. I get the Sunday NYT delivered to my house and still read it in the same order I have since 6th grade. I spent five years between college and grad school living in communal houses, hopping freight trains and hitchhiking around the country, going to punk rock shows and doing community organizing. I had amazing experiences and made life long friends but am also glad that it is the past...mostly...I still miss a good train ride. And I'd be happy to explain why social work and hitchhiking speak to the same part of me ;) Now I'm in the next phase of this journey....I'm a social worker, working with mostly East African refugees in affordable housing. i love my job. I get to listen to people tell their amazingly interesting life stories all day--and everyone has them if you start listening--and help people navigate this maze of a world. I'm totally in love with my 2.5 year old boxer-pit bull Bessie. She's a rescue and I've gotten more involved with that community lately. We walk a lot, and play in lakes, and eat vegetables together. She loves bok choy and apples and broccoli but not mushrooms. I like ellipses.... (INFP if you give that any credence)

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Dogs

Bessie is a 2 year old pit bull/boxer mix. She is awesome.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

the bar scene is tricky for me because i'm allergic to alcohol (seriously, i can't drink..but i don't mind if you do). i love being outside and exploring neighborhoods. i regularly visit family in NYC, Chicago, Boulder/Longmont, Madison and Maine


Macalester College, St. Paul, MN

Favorite things

Listen: Bruce Springsteen,Coup, Nina Simone, Neutral Milk Hotel, K'Naan,Dark Dark Dark, Brute Heart,Low, X, Talib Kweli Watch: city of god, king of kong, say anything, murderball, human highway, badlands Eat: ethiopian, thai, dim sum, sweet

For fun

i love to walk in the wildlife refuge with my dog and eat ethiopian food at the blue nile and go see a show at the cedar. i love to see a midnight movie at the riverview. i love to swim in lakes and rivers.

Last read

Recently: tiny beautiful things--cheryl strayed; why be happy when you can be normal?--jeannette winterson; flight--sherman alexie; let the great world spin--colum mccann; the dispossessed--ursula leguin; yiddish policeman's union--michael chabon.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Full-figured Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Never No preference
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
i am a social worker in affordable housing, working with somali and oromo (ethiopian) families in south minneapolis.i love my job-I'm lucky!
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
new york intellectual socialist jews on my maternal side, wisconsin communist union organizer on my paternal side. passover and protests were the bread and butter of my childhood. Polish, Czech, Swiss, Croatian...
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other
raised equally jewish, athiest, and anti-capitalist. identify very strongly as culturally jewish, enjoy celebrating holidays and having shabbat dinner with friends, learning more about jewish practice. that said, i'm agnostic when it comes to god
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA in media and cultural studies/women's and gender studies from Macalester College MSW from University of MN--Twin Cities