Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old man | Austin, TX, USA | Seeking women 27-41 within 2000 miles of Cedar Park, TX

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / LDS
No Way
Friendship is born at that moment when one person says to another: "What! You too? I thought I was the only one." - C.S. Lewis

In his own words

(In spite of the recent UI design improvements, seems to be going downhill, and my subscription has ended, so I won't be renewing. You can find me on another very popular online dating site as loveisachoice.) I'm a down-to-earth guy seeking genuine friendships with a few kind people. I admire and am attracted to people who are humble, grateful, and unflinchingly kind and compassionate towards others. While I ultimately seek a partner for life, it just feels awkward and totally backwards for me to try to start to pursue a woman romantically who I don't already regard as a dear friend. So let me share some examples of things I would fancy doing with my friends: • Playing games: board, card, video, strategy, word, puzzle, etc. ...But not of the drinking or emotional variety. • Serving/helping others in any capacity. • Gathering around a piano and singing together. (Hopefully someone besides me can play.) • Going for a jog or a brisk walk or just a leisurely stroll. • Going outdoors to hike or explore or otherwise enjoy nature. • Dancing together. (I'll admit I'm pathetic, but I'm not afraid to try.) • Studying, researching, and learning together. I love to learn and share what I'm learning and to hear what others are learning about! • Getting together to cook and/or to share something we've cooked on our own. While I personally prefer baking, there's nothing like sharing the [literally edible] fruits of our labors with others. :) • Going out together: shopping, to church, for fun activities, for cultural events, etc. • Taking turns reading out loud to one another and discussing what we're reading & thinking about. • Watching a movie together • Taking pictures or videos with each other -- silly or serious. • Working together -- on anything, small or large: a personal project, an assignment, cleaning, home improvement, lawn/garden maintenance, etc. (Some may scoff, but I think that a defining characteristic of any relationship is how amiably the participants work with one another.) • Developing ideas for a new project/business/venture that could address a real need that people have. • Just hanging out and taking about the things we're passionate about! I enjoy these activities. If several of these resonate with you, perhaps we could be good friends. :) In a long-term relationship, it's really important to me that my partner be someone who is passionate and values and practices self-development. Radical changes are not what I'm after -- just a steady & consistent effort to be a little better each day. Spiritual, intellectual, and physical compatibility with a partner (in that order) are very important to me: • It's essential that she be a Christian woman who values her relationship with God and Jesus Christ and strives to be true to what she believes. I'm active in my faith (LDS/Mormon), involved with my church, and grateful for my Savior. • It's very important that she is intellectually curious and thirsty -- eager to learn and to share. I'm revitalized by intelligent conversation and attracted to women who appreciate the same. • I feel it's unwise to have a "physical" (i.e. sexual) relationship with her before marriage, but I feel it's wise (for practical reasons) to seek a woman whose physical proportions and physical activity level are similar to my own. In case it's not already obvious, I'm definitely more introverted than extroverted, so I'd much prefer a few close friendships to many superficial ones. I've been told I'm quiet and intense; I think there's truth to both. While I may not fancy excessive small talk, I enjoy conversation about topics that resonate with me. I am happiest when I'm doing things with others, whether work or play. Good company makes any activity enjoyable!

His interests

Cooking , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Video games , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology

Political views


Favorite hot spots

(no place in particular) I like to be places I can be helping others, where I can be learning from others, where I can develop talents, etc.


Louisiana State University and Agricultural and Mechanical College, Baton Rouge, LA

Favorite things

Learning, museums, TED Talks, peanuts, dark chocolate, hot peppers, God, physical activity, computer programming, cool and cloudy weather, foosball, Mythbusters, massage, plants, engaging conversation.

For fun

Playing games, photography, learning about something interesting, cooking, serving others. With my daughters: reading, cooking, teaching/showing them new things, and working/playing/being silly with them. :)

Last read

"Wanting More -- The Challenge of Enjoyment in the Age of Addiction" (VERY though-provoking!) I also make a point of reading something from the scriptures every day.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I love my job and appreciate the challenges and the creative opportunities for problem-solving it affords! I'm preparing to start my own business. Though I don't expect it to make any money for years to come. (Strange, I know.)
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / LDS Christian / LDS
My faith in and relationship with Christ is an essential part of who I am and what I intend to share with my companion. I feel repentance is a privilege, and I strive to be a better person each day.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
My formal education was fairly unspectacular (even though I graduated a valedictorian from HS and cum laude from college). I love to learn and I get excited about ideas.