Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


48 year old man | Boca Raton, FL, USA | Seeking women 35-55 within 30 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Why is this guy smiling? I think he's daring you to mess up his hair. Well, what are you waiting for?

In his own words

About me? Let's see, I started out as a small speck in the universe, and somehow landed in Miami at the age of 3 . . . maybe that's going too far back. Like anyone, I'm a person with many faults, but among my strengths are the powers of self-reflection, patience, honesty, empathy, knowing myself, while also proving my dedication to family. I also believe firmly in the Golden Rule. I think I'm a good catch. So, why then haven't I married or settled down with a life partner? Glad I asked. I recently read that the two things people are most afraid of are public speaking and death. Death was #2!!! Coincidentally, this summer I enjoyed my first 2 in 2 weekend when I went skydiving on consecutive days. A month later I was offered a job opportunity as a technology professor at a local university. With one of these activities now complete and the other ongoing, I can say that I've conquered the Top 2 fears. So, naturally, #3 (long-term commitment) is next. Earlier in life, I showed potential with an uncommon experience, when for many years I alone cared for a sick parent during a catastrophic illness. These days, I'm a part-time dad for the most wonderful boy and unexpected bundle of joy (my only child, now all growed up at 3). I won't brag that being there for these loved ones has made me a tougher, stronger, brawnier kinda guy. But, they've given me a heightened appreciation for the beauty and joy of living. I'm baggage-free and grateful for every day I'm alive. Who am I looking for? Definitely a woman, no confusion there. My only type is smart, funny and original. Personality, ambition, patience and persistence are also key. After the newness wears off a relationship, she's gotta have a certain 'it' about her that grows and flourishes and leaves me still a half breath short when she's not close by, it's that sweet something that sticks with me like the sound of a gentle word, on the wind that lifts her perfume through the air.

His interests

Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Dogs, Fish

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Miami Heat/Fins games. Hard Rock Improv. Sushi Rock on Las Olas. Road tripping to Key West. New Orleans (Snug Harbor). St. George Island. NYC.

Favorite things

Hand-holding, kissing in the rain. Bike NY in May. White-water rafting-Tennessee. Lookout mountain. Late nights, early mornings. Music & Dancing. Atlanta Marathon. My son at 7AM on my Sundays running into my room shouting "DADDY, I'M AWAKE!!!"

For fun

Music & dancing (sorry, not line dancing). Running in the rain, a night in the Big Apple (sake at 3am), FSU/FAU Football, people watching (freaks everywhere), garage sales, Seinfeld reruns, sitting in the first 10 rows at a movie.

Last read

The Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act, and after graduation, perhaps a few pages of 50 Shades of Grey to see if it lives up to the hype.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm a Euro-American, with roots somewhere in Scotland, long ago. No immediate plans to return to the Motherland, though. Got enough culture shock watching Braveheart back in the 90s. Too many kilt-wearing, wardrobe-malfunctioning warriors.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Finishing 2nd Master's in Dec.