Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


46 year old man | Redwood City, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-45 within 100 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
*** UPDATE: Being back on Match after some...

In his own words

*** UPDATE: Being back on Match after some time, my old profile text quoted below still applies -- with the following preface. My goal is to experience the wonder and honour of starting (from scratch) and raising a family, and to do so within a stable relationship that's mutually supportive and compersive. If your goals do not entirely line up then we might still be wonderful friends, which is also valuable, while I will continue to pursue my goal. *** So now, having done the Bay Area entrance exam of swimming from Alcatraz, climbing a 5.10, and joining a startup, it's time for Actually it was a 5.9, but then I didn't wear a wetsuit, which I submit makes up for it. For the Alcatraz swim I didn't wear one either. Yes, so then. "About me, I..." grew up in Europe, lived in 4 countries, collected geeky grad degrees, like traveling, reading, sports (active and passive), science, playing pool, playing in a pool, juggling, hex, skiing, eclectic dining, live music with real musicians who can jam and improvise and not just get by on their looks and replicate the CD where they may as well be lip syncing... I also like to make sure I don't digress. Actual compatibility I think depends less on having such interests in common, and more on the core beliefs and views behind it all. Here are some of mine. I love learning: new knowledge, new skills, new experiences. I don't want to live each day like it's my last; I want to live each day like it's my first! I generally resist hard categorizations and rules. There are many shades of grey. To me, a rule is a decision that's already made before the case even arises, which is superfluous at best. Another important guideline is: Thinking about things, not just passively accepting the mainstream. However that does not mean automatically swimming against the stream, lest the stream still determine where I go. I believe relationships should enhance each other's happiness and joy, not take away from it. One would think that to be self-evident, really. I think that being controlling, jealous, or possessive, expresses insecurity more than love. Warnings: I'm a supertaster and do not like seafood / beer / coffee / most alcohol, to be quite honest I find shopping profoundly boring, I can't be pulled onto a dance floor (long list of knee and Achilles surgeries...), I'm absolutely not religious or superstitious (hex refers to something entirely different) and I do watch sports occasionally. But only European sports interests like soccer, cycling, and tennis, which may make it better or worse according to your preferences. Aside from compatibility, there is also the matter of chemistry. But, perhaps luckily, that seems to be mostly unpredictable and uncorrelated to anything at all. There's only one way to find out!

His interests

Camping , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Martial arts, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Cats

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Many places are hot spots to me, given that I really did swim from Alcatraz without a wetsuit...

For fun

Javhar. Bonus points if you know where that is, or what it means!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Data Scientist. I already was long before they invented the term for it.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: Dutch, English, French, German, Norwegian, Spanish No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Degrees in mathematics, computer science, and artificial intelligence. Yep, very geeky... (The degrees, not me!)