Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | San Antonio, TX, USA | Seeking men 36-48 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'5" (165cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Hello. =)

In her own words

My subscription expires next month, and I don't intend to renew it at this time. Best of luck to everyone in your search. I'm a pretty confident person. Most people would describe me as positive, caring and friendly. I have a great (sometimes odd and occasionally sarcastic) sense of humor. I try to be gracious and respectful towards others and I gladly point out the qualities that I admire in them, but I'm not afraid to stand my ground or put someone in their place when they deserve it. I'm not afraid to share my opinion, but I don't believe it needs to be done in a harsh or hurtful way. I paid enough attention in gym class to know what a First Down is and where the Line Of Scrimmage is. I prefer Football over Basketball or Baseball but I can still tell you the difference between a Foul Ball and a Foul Shot. I used to include Super Bowl Sunday in my anual vacation bids when I worked at Disney, but I'm not sure how that'll work out with my new job now that I'm here in TX. Although I can be a little reserved at times, I'm often lively and spirited... occasionally cracking dumb jokes or breaking into song at the mention of some random word or thought that reminds me of something. I can be a bit of a dork sometimes. It's not uncommon for me to reference t.v. or movies in everyday conversation. I am very sure of myself. I guess I give off the "mom" vibe. A lot of people assume I have kids and have often told me that I would be a great teacher too. I don't have kids, but I do have a lot of experience taking care of them, entertaining them, and helping to discipline (my friend's kids) them when warranted. I even have effectively given "the look" along with a quiet, slow, and deliberate "no" head-shake... and it's worked. I've also learned to use my "mom" voice. I'm looking for someone who is confident, compassionate and thoughtful of others. I'd like to meet someone who enjoys doing things that are active and fun, but can also enjoy sitting and doing nothing at all. You should be the kind of person who's level of fitness inspires me to do more... without being pushy or judgmental. I believe that if you want to find someone who is attractive or fit, you owe it to them to be in good shape too. Character, respect, and integrity are very important to me. Although I admire someone who can make me laugh, he should also have the maturity to know when it's time to tone things down. How you treat others says a lot about who you are. I'm not interested in finding someone who can't be respectful towards others, or who only feels better about themselves when they can put others down.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs

I had to leave the pets (cat and dog) behind when I split up with my ex about 7 years ago. :(

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I'm still new to San Antonio, so I haven't found any places that I like as much as the ones back home. I do like the River Walk area. I enjoyed eating at the Quarry Hofbrau. The bar at Towers Of America (went for a "stir" event) was pretty neat.

Favorite things

I love movies... I actually have a collection of more than 200 DVDs. It's pretty impressive, really.

For fun

I really enjoy dining out and going to the movies. I also like to play Mini-Golf or just hang out with my friends. Occasionally, I'll cook dinner and invite them over and we'll watch T.V. or put in a movie.

Last read

I don't typically read a lot. The books that "everyone's reading" don't often appeal to me, but when I find a book I like, there's no putting it down. One of my favorites was The Letter (part of The Christmas Box series) by Richard Paul Evans.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'10" (208cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Travel / Hospitality / Transportation No preference
After I've taking a huge leap of faith and quitting my job at Disney (second job at Red Lobster) so I could move to San Antonio and be close to my Mom, I've wound up working at M? Tierra. I like it, but I plan on looking for something better soon.
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I'm part Mexican, but I wasn't raised in the Spanish culture, so I don't actually speak a lot of Spanish. Moving to San Antonio has been like moving to a different country for me. I can cook though... and I can make some pretty amazing dishes.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
My faith is strong. I know that God loves me, and that He has my best interest at heart. He watches out for me just as a Father for his daughter. I believe that the Bible really is His Word and that if we truly listen with our hearts, we can hear Him
Languages: English, Spanish Chinese, English, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Spanish, Other
Education: Some college Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I studied Interior Design for a while, but I lost ALL of my credits when the school (accredited by F.I.D.E.R., but not by the state) closed. I'd like to try going back to school once I get settled in better now that I'm here in San Antonio.