Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

_blizz

39 year old man | Oakland, CA, USA | Seeking women 29-39 within 15 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 19

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'1" (185cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
Superstantial!

In his own words

The “Superstantial” headline has two functions… one, to let you know that I watch The Colbert Report and am at least a wee bit funny; two, that I’m all about wrapping up superficial and substantial together in one great-tasting bundle. I will start talking about myself so that you can get to know me... I’m an engineering manager at a startup. I build things involving heat, chemistry, little blinking lights and biology. More information by request. I went to Stanford twice, the second degree of which overlapped way too much with working. I spend too much time at work, which is something you can totally help me with. So, you know the deal… cram as much quality livin’ into my free time as possible. I run and bike a lot. During the winter I try to get up to Tahoe for snowboarding. I used to surf, which is awesome – a day at the beach where I get some exercise and watch the waves roll in is a great day... but now that I find myself further from the coast, I bike more often. I'm into cooking (and the tasty, tasty eating that comes with it). I like to eat out and then figure out how to cook the food at home. It's like a giant sensual jigsaw puzzle, where you have to use the smells and tastes and sights to put it back together. I like all sorts of things and am always willing to try something new. I live in Oakland, after living in the south bay, at the top of Potrero Hill, and in SOMA. I'm warming up to Oakland (show me around!), and I like the accessibility to SF. The museums, restaurants, and parks in SF are hard to beat. Although I live in one of the most beautiful and fun places in the world, I try to get out of here as much as I can -- I have run a half marathon in Big Sur, cycled from the california pacific coast to the east side of Nevada, went to Vegas (twice, the second time by accident), New Orleans, London, Amsterdam, Spain and (very soon) Turkey. I have hit Hawaii for a short vacation, England for my grandmum's 90th, Scotland and Paris for more vacation, and Santa Cruz for a fantastic Labor Day involving mountain bikes, good friends, and a hot tub on a cliff overlooking the pacific. I'd like to get to Zion and Bryce Canyon in Utah sometime soon. And my roommate brought back photos from the top of Mt Fuji at dawn... let me put it this way, when I close my eyes, sometimes I see his pictures. I want to see that with my own eyes. Oh, and the most important person described in this profile... you. If you’re the one for me, you will buy me a stuffed cougar to put in the back seat of my car. A real cougar would be funnier, but I might die. You have a sense of humor, spontaneity, a postitive attitude, and a high energy level. It would be cool if you share some of my interests, but have some of your own -- things we can do together and things we can do apart. And talk about them later. I'll be interested in the things you do as long as you're passionate about them. I want someone to travel with, so you'd like to get out of town more often than you do: hiking, trips to San Francisco to see the town and the coast to see the sea. And like me, you probably care deeply about your career and your relationships with the people in your life.

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Scorpio

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

Nearly any shoreline (but sand and sun make them sooo much better). London, San Francisco, New York City. The Santa Cruz mountains, Monterey, France, Switzerland, the Pacific Northwest in the summer, North Carolina. Damn, I miss North Carolina.

Favorite things

Running in the rain. Warm rain preferred, but that's hard to come by in northern California. Succeeding after a lot of hard work. Quiet time with old friends. Efficient sentences. Novels, books on science, travel, history, and nature.

For fun

I read, chill with friends, watch plays or movies, go see live music, run, work out, ride and fix my bicycle. I used to sail a lot. My job is fun most days, but there are days it's damn good they pay me.

Last read

Emails, papers, textbooks and manuals for work. The New Yorker, waiting at the Dr's office. One of my friends swears by The Secret, so although I feel silly, I'm reading it. Amsterdam and Atonement. Newspaper websites online and the Economist.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Grey, Green
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: $150,001+ $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
My family is English and Welsh, but I've spent most of my life in America.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Moving back and forth between Buddhism and Unitarianism. Insightful introspection or a community of progressive, hippie-liberals? Hmm.
Languages: English, German English
Education: Graduate degree Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral