Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old man | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-35

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Body type:
About average
6'1" (185cms)
I'll tell you later
Social Drinker
Live as if you were to die tomorrow, Learn as if you were to live forever.

In his own words

I've been thinking a lot about the following quote lately: "There is nothing like returning to a place that remains unchanged to find the ways in which you yourself have altered". I'm originally from the bay area, though only recently repatriated after seven years in Europe, and another seven years on the East Coast before that. I've been back for almost two years now, but in many ways I still feel like a stranger in my own land; it oscillates between feeling surreal, humorous, frustrating, and even novel at times. Ultimately, I'm really happy to have returned. I'd like to think that the cumulative experiences I've had along the way have shaped me for the better, and given me a wider foundation for my own philosophy, world view, sense of ethics and life priorities. At the same time... I never stopped missing California. But let's take a break from the prose. Here's some fun random trivia about myself: * I've travelled to maybe 25 countries, on 3 continents, probably a good half of them backpacking. * I travel with multiple passports, it makes me feel like a secret agent :) * I have a weakness for good belgian beer and quality stouts, porters, etc, and from time to time brew my own. * I'm pretty handy in the kitchen, I have a pretty tasty repertoire of indian and southeast asian dishes i can cook. And cookies. * I feel equal parts hippie and nerd (okay, maybe a slight disposition towards the nerd end lately), with interests spanning the spectrum between the two. * I've performed on stage at Carnegie Hall (barefoot, I should add -- you'll have to ask!) What I'm looking for here: I think I'm still figuring that out. I'd love to meet the love of my life (who wouldn't?), though I might also have some reservations about jumping straight into a super serious thing (recently out of a LTR). I'm not opposed to the notion if it feels like the right thing, but I think I'd also be happy just to meet a new friend if she made good company. So, no round pegs in square holes -- I guess I'm happy to just take things organically and see where they go. In terms of what kind of person I'm hoping to meet... In reality I think it comes down to simple chemistry (both physical and intellectual), and a sense of general reciprocity. I'd hope that we'd have some common ground on the things that are most important to each of us, but I also place a high value on being with someone who has a strong sense of individuality, with her own interests and passions in life. That's to say I'd hope there would be things that we'd immediately enjoy about each other, but that we'd also see the potential for growth and exploration, both in the relationship and in ourselves. Overly sentimental maybe, but there it is :)

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Cats

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Ritual, Four Barrel, Gestalt, Elbo Room, Dolores Park, Corona Heights, Mikkeller, GGP, Twin Peaks / Sutro Park


Swarthmore College, Swarthmore, PA

Favorite things

My grandfather's guitar, my cats, SF as a sum of its parts, any song by jose gonzales, hikes anywhere off of hwy 1.

For fun

Guitar, cooking, hiking, games (video, card, board), going out (or staying in) with friends.

Last read

"Me Talk Pretty One Day", David Sedaris; "The Road", Cormac McCarthy; "The Kite Runner", Khaled Hosseini



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: I'll tell you later No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I love my job, but I don't let it completely define me. I think it's important to have a good work/life balance.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: I'll tell you later No preference
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
"Atheist" doesn't really describe it though. I'd like to think of myself as a secular humanist with strong influences from Buddhist philosophy. I'm not particularly judgmental on others' belief systems as long as they live and let live.
Languages: English, French, Swedish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral