Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old man | Rochester, MI, USA | Seeking women 24-38 within 100 miles of Warren, MI

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I want to get tickets to go see Sigur Ros Monday April 1st at the Fox.

In his own words

Although I've traveled the world, earned my MBA, have a solid job at the Department of Defense, am studying to be a yoga instructor (more just to learn about it), and have a loving family...and absolutely awesome cat,... something's missing. Maybe it's you. What makes me tick: I love reading, sleep, movies, theory, debating, and cooking. I'm an amazing cook (my sister made me say that, but I guess it's true). I'm a bit of a carnivore, and sometimes a bit picky about food - some might say I've learned to take a delight in intricacies of some cuisines (Indian and Thai are favorites). One disclaimer is that, although I've accomplished all of this and keep pursuing passions and interests, I'm managing to do it with an ongoing chronic pain issue. It's just part of my life - luckily, I think there are some good things that come from it. I've learned a ton about medicine, dealing with pain, and all kinds of homeopathic therapies. Nonetheless, it's really somehow helped me to see and keep a healthy perspective on life. There's so much out there, and even more to learn when you have something to overcome. Would be even better to be able to share some of what I've learned/learn with someone special (I'd think). Looking for someone to push me further, and who'd want me to do the same for her. Someone who enjoys getting out and about, but also appreciates staying in, watching a movie or show, cooking together, or settling in to some books. My favorite foods are steak and salmon. I also love curry, both Indian and Thai. I also love to travel. I make a couple trips to NY a year and visit family, and might also make a trip to DC to do the same. I have done several trips to Europe and did the whole backpacking thing after undergrad. Even shot over to Morocco for a couple days. Movies: Serenity was pretty good. Life Aquatic was amusing. Wall Steet. Vanilla Sky/ Abre los Ojos. Caddyshack. National Lampoon's Vacation. Old School. Fightclub. Thomas Crown Affair. Gattaca. Office Space. Run Lola. Pi. Lord of the Rings. Another Earth. TV: The Big Bang Theory, How I Met Your Mother, Fringe, Game of Thrones, Dexter, Weeds, Tosh .O, South Park. Music: All over. Mumford and Sons, Sigor Ros, Nickel Creek, The Porcupine Tree, Bela Fleck and the Flecktones, Arcade Fire, Super Tramp, Rush, Flogging Molly, Drop Kick Murphys, Smashing Pumpkins, Digible Planets, BT, Stan Getz, Henry Mancini, Remy Zero, White Stripes, Meatloaf, Huey Lewis, Genesis, Rolling Stones, Led Zeppelin, Metallica, Black Sabbath, Van Halen, Beastie Boyz, Two Man Gentalman Band, Rusted Root, Les Paul, Ramones, OMD, Kieth Jarrett, Blues Traveler, Libertines, Ken Layne and the Corvids, Pearl Jam, Dave Brubeck. Books: Occasionally get onto reading kicks. Malcolm Gladwell's Blink. Neal Stephenson's The Diamond Age and Cryptonomicon. Execution:The Discipline of Getting Things Done by Ram Charan. Liar's Poker by Michael Lewis. Casino Moscow by Matthew Brzezinski, The Fountainhead, George R. Martin's Fire and Ice series, Freakonomic by Steve Levitt, Fooled by Randomness by Nassim Nicholas Taleb, Slapstick, Skeptical Environmentalist, Launching the Innovation Revolution, Oil 101, War and Decision, The Origin of Mind, The Human Voice, Fault Lines by Raghuram Rajan, l Most recently read Ender's Game by Orson Scott Card. Currently reading yoga books for class.

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

New York, Portugal, Spain, Germany, Fance, Croatia. Love traveling. I like to go to New York a couple times a year and I have made several trips to Europe. I spent 3 months backpacking, on my own, in Europe after school.


University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI

Favorite things

Love music and have an old tube amp. I plan on starting a vinyl collection. Favorite drinks are scotch, vodka and soda, guinness, boddingtons, chimay, a dirty martini. Books: Neal Stephenson Food: Thai, Love to get Noble Fish

For fun

Travel and good food. I like to get out to New York and I've done several great trips to Europe. I like good beer and wine. And, I like to bike and run on trails. I also like a good pub, coffee houses, and clubs.

Last read

GRR Martin, A Song of Fire and Ice Terry Goodkind, The Sword of Truth Series Orson Scott Card, Ender's Game (the whole Ender series actually) Dune The Joy of Hate Orson Scott Card, Homecoming Saga The complete guide to Yin Yoga (currently)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
50% Polish 1/8 Irish Danish, English.... One side of the family has a constitution signer. Apparently they followed a tradition of marrying recent immigrants.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Graduated with BSE from U of M, Ann Arbor. MBA from Lawrence Tech. Currently working on Yoga instructors certification.