Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

___Firefly

41 year old woman | Oakland, CA, USA | Seeking men 35-50 within 40 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 19

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Love is friendship set on fire

In her own words

I'm free-spirited, feisty and wild-at- heart, as traditional in some ways as I am *modern* in others, and a lover of fun/funky/warm/ soulful people who are really alive in their passions and lives, push their own edges, and still know how to just let down, have fun, and laugh about it all. I am looking for a connection that is a sweet mix of sexy and simmering with some definite spark, while also being great adventure buddies, soul mates and true best friends. As for me...I am endlessly curious about pretty much everything, which can get me into trouble, but mostly in a good way. There is so much to discover, experience and learn about, it's hard to take it all in sometimes. I love to create- to turn spaces that are empty into stunning little sanctuaries, to take pictures and use words to turn the ordinary into the amazing, and to shake my booty to groovin tunes. My style is part "classic" and part "funky", part "urban", with a sprinkle of "bohemian" thrown in, and a little bit of east coast edge (my pics all look like *girl next door* and that's one part of me, for sure, but only one piece) I'm a mix of athletic and creative, tender and *tough*, sweet and occasionally edging towards *sassy* with a lot of playfulness with my man and in my life. I love moving my body, from trail running to skiing, and anything in the backcountry (snow shoeing, camping, hiking), to swimming, to climbing, to biking in the hills, and I love to share these things with my sweetheart. On my current *someday* list, I'd love to learn to surf, to re-learn photography, to play drum set, speak Spanish, *possibly* take up riding a motorcycle again, learn to Tango or Salsa, take more Thai cooking classes (or any kind) and always more about astronomy and physics. and... it never ends. I stumble through trying to balance it all, and my best efforts at that are definitely clumsy ones. I grew up in the rural 'burbs of the northeast (Western New York) and spent years traveling the worlds backroads, and the outdoors and wilderness are in my blood. I also like tapping into the energy of the city for its creativity and sparkle, rawness, and diversity- both have a place in my life. It just depends on the company what feels right and really that's the best part- the company.The people in my life are what rock my world, and I love sharing random adventures and straight-up fun, wise-crack and occasionally twisted humor, physical connection and sensuality, flirtation and affection, and lively conversation about almost anything, in my r/ships. Silly peeps and goofballs light me up, especially when a little sarcasm and wise-a*s are thrown in. If you make me laugh, I will love you. The best connection I can imagine is where we just want to be in each other's company because it's so fun, easy, sexy, and sweet, and it just takes off from there... I'd like to find a connection with someone who is as much my lover as he is my best friend, who's into the slow burn of a fiery connection as much as the exciting flames that lit it up. Someone who has a well developed sense of sensuality, and whose sense of curiosity generally outsizes his sense of caution in how he lives his life. Someone with his own center of gravity who isn't afraid to get a little knocked off -kilter for a great romance.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Inline skating, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs

I like Birds, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc., Horses, Other

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Small-town Colorado, the Himalayas, Lake Tahoe and mountains anywhere, deep outback Australia, Big Sur, New England in autumn, and the sea. I am dying to get to South Africa, New Zealand, Alaska, Argentina, Chile, and British Columbia. and...

Favorite things

Great burgers, a million kinds of music, silence, the smell of rotting leaves in autumn, oatmeal stout & IPAs, road trips to anywhere, Taiko drumming (which I used to do), very strong coffee, thick grass , dance, the touch of a man I'm crazy about

For fun

Anything outdoors with the elements in my face. Running in the hills in early morning, cracking up at absurdity, anything on the water or in the snow, tinkering w the piano, adventures to the middle of nowhere,the feel of the air on my skin at dusk

Last read

pretty much any good memoir or personal essay, Sedaris and anyone who isn't afraid to tell it like it is, Shantaram for its ability to somehow be both poetic and fierce, Bridge of Sighs, books that present compelling perspectives on anything



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
inspires me to see what amazing creatures we are. Humans rock.! I work just a little more than half-time, which means I can have balance, which is amazing.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other
The sound of the wind in the trees, mountains covered in snow, the rushing surge of the sea... Respect others, be humble, never let your heart get closed.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral