Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old man | Houston, TX, USA | Seeking women 28-35 within 75 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Native American, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
~All good things must have... a beginning.

In his own words

~Hiyya. This is, so there should be no mystery about why I'm here. I'm looking for a fun, reasonable, honest... solid woman who could as easily kick back at a local sports bar as accompany me to the theatre (and everything in between). If you know yourself, aren't a compulsive serial online dater, and think dating should be fun and jaunty, not a chore, read further. ---------- ~A little about me: I grew up in Oklahoma and have lived most of my professional life in Texas. I have too many interests to mention here, so I bet I like something you like, so we'll get along fine, right? :) I'm ambitious, but not to the detriment of my social life. To be sure, I also have a nerdy side that I do not apologize for (usually) to go along with the litany of typical interests you've surely seen over and over again in other profiles ;) ~I work at the space center down the street (you know which one) and study PhD stats at the local food-named university. In a nutshell, I'm an applied statistician who calculates various space... yada yada blah blah. I forgot for a second that this isn't a resumé; All you need to know for now is that I'm pretty satisfied with my occupation and studies. ~On the side, I'm co-owner of Buffalo Bayou Brewing Company. Translation: Generous amounts of free beer. I love getting a group together on weekends and hitting up the afternoon tour, a can't-miss good time. ---------- ~Miscellanea (if you've made it this far in the profile): ---I feel I'd be remiss in not mentioning that I follow all major sports. Also, I'm musically inclined, e.g. I performed opera in college.... but don't often get a chance to sing outside the occasional Rock Band night. ---I'm extremely open-minded when it comes to food. I'm usually not the person to ask 'where do you want to go to eat?' because I like most of the available options. I'm slowly getting more adventurous (read: better at not burning the house down) when it comes to cooking and baking. Also, I prefer beer to wine, though I enjoy both.

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Football, Golf, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

My family has had five dachshunds since I was born. They are super cute.

Favorite hot spots

~Saturday beer tours @ the brewery ~Hay Merchant ~Benjy's @ Rice Village ~Hobby Center ~Jones Hall ~and so on


Rice University, Houston, TX

Favorite things

I keep up with a lot of TV shows. My current favorites are Mad Men, House of Cards, Game of Thrones, but I'm really liking The Walking Dead.

For fun

Athletically, I enjoy running, skiing, and, most recently, learning how to play ice hockey. I'm up for anything, most days. You get bonus points if you own a Top Golf club card.

Last read

The Black Swan ~ Impact of the Highly Improbable



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: I'll tell you later No preference
Hair: I'll tell you later No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Native American, White / Caucasian Native American, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
While remaining at NASA, I'm also pursuing a PhD in Statistics from Rice.