Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


57 year old man | Mill Creek, WA, USA | Seeking women 47-57 within 30 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Seeking goddess in need of worship!

In his own words

ME: I'm a stand-up guy who can guarantee emotional and financial security for those I care for. I consider myself to be low maintenance, with minimal baggage to interfere with my relationships. Plus, I'm told I don't look my age. Yes, I do seek similarity in a partner, but I'm also searching for someone to compliment the friendship with her own special charms and sensibilities, and to expand my horizons. I take pleasure in applying what I've learned from John Gray, Wayne Dyer, Dale Carnegie, etc. to my relationships. I am regularly amazed by the results of being empathetic to others, listening, and tailoring my discussions to interest them. Your family's gonna love me! I avoid arguments, but I sometimes enjoy a good natured debate with a worthy adversary. I try to never criticize, condemn, or complain, and attempt to find humor in difficult (and all) situations. I consider life's challenges to be a test of my ability to maintain effectiveness, composure, and dignity. On the other hand, my friends think I'm some kind of comedian, and a real character. I am fun, adaptable, and easy to hang with. I also know when to give people space. I’m interested in biographies of famous persons and I really enjoy history, documentaries, and conspiracy exposes. I generally prefer the company of intelligent, complex people, but you can learn a lot from a 2 year old as well. My expanding interests include: skiing (alpine/CC), in-line skating, golf (hacker), cycling (road/ mtn), windsurfing, diving, kayaking (sea/river), climbing/hiking (rock/ice), camping, guitar (electric/acoustic), vocals, photography, travel, dining, dancing, live music, films, galleries, museums, etc. And being a last child, I'm always open to new experiences. YOU: I'm seeking someone who can accompany me occasionally doing some of the fun things I love to do, and I am quite willing to reciprocate. I look for flexibility (ex: adaptability in itinerary), and a willingness to endure the occasional rigors of traveling, pedaling, paddling, skiing, hiking, etc. to maintain an athletic body and a renewed mind. Most importantly, I need somebody that is fairly stable and emotionally secure (no more suicide blonds please). However, I have a good understanding of the normal feminine need for support and communication, which I am very good at providing. I'm pretty selfless, and I'll be there for my partner in every way. Intellectually, I seek someone who is capable of occasionally discussing subject matter of literary, political, scientific, religious, economic, etc. interest, along with more trivial subjects like great films or TV shows like Grey's, Sopranos, Mad Men, & docs. At the most basic level, I guess I'm really seeking someone that will induce my protective instincts, and that includes your kids (if any). I love kids, and pets (not gators). Please don't let any of this scare you off, since I'm very flexible and open to new people and activities. And of course I don't expect perfection in you or anyone else. My goal is to bring out the best in my partner, coworkers, family, authorities, clerks, and everyone else I deal with. This means understanding each person’s motivations, desires, fears, strengths, weaknesses, and knowing what they desire most. I've found that just being a nice guy in dealing with others can be amazingly effective (bowing to rule). PS: If you liked these photos, I've got many more excellent ones located online, at the cool Picasa website. Although their address is blocked here, I’d love to email it to you, if you care to drop me a line. Interesting shots from cool places I've been – definitely worth a look. Now you'll just have to write me - to flirt (or just to check out more great shots). I am really flattered by your interest, and I truly hope you find what you need most to live. Sooo...if you feel we might be compatible, I look forward to hearing from you! All the best, Michael

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

Animals are people too!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I have a favorite little Scottish restaurant in mind - McDonald's, heh. But if it's steak, I like Daniel's or Ruth's Cris, for Seafood - King crab at Alioto's in San Fran., for Crepes - Rieve Gauche, Paris, and any piano bar, disco or theater.


University of Arkansas, Fayetteville, AR

Favorite things

-A well tuned Martin acoustic, and a willing audience. -Zipping up your little black dress. -Those who "get" obscure humor. -Interacting with smart, funny, happy people . -Getting stronger, smarter, and better every day.

For fun

-Spooning in a sleeping bag in a tent on the summit of Half Dome. -Kayaking with a pod of Orcas at sunset. -Discussing the art we've just seen over a candlelight dinner in Paris.

Last read

"State of Denial" - Bob Woodward An amazing expose of the failed attempt of the previous administration to wage a contrived war on the cheap. Another Woodward classic, made more interesting by current events.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Green
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering
I make sure that the airplane wings don't break off!
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
I'm 60% German, 40% English, and 100% American.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college
Bachelor of Science, Mechanical Engineer, 1984.