Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 27-32 within 30 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
A man, who knows who he is and is happy with life, looking for a similar woman.

In his own words

I'm the oldest child/grandchild in the family. I'm the first one to move out of our small town in the mid-west to come to LA. I put myself through college, found a job on my own, and bought my house alone (OK - so the bank technically owns the house). Basically, I'm pretty independent, but I do enjoy sharing my time with those I care about. I prefer having a handful of close relationships instead of many acquaintances. I prefer being close to people who not only take care of themselves, but also care for the well-being of others. We all try to keep helping each other grow and be better people. I'm usually the guy everyone seems to come to when they need advice or just want to talk about their struggles. Many have said it's because I make them feel comfortable by knowing I won't judge them. I'd say that at my core- I'm a good ole' country boy. I love God, I like to work on old cars, I can fix things around the house, I enjoy grilling/cooking, etc. I keep busy by teaching a self-defense class at USC in the mornings and then work at an insurance agency the rest of the day (it's hard to believe, but we actually make insurance fun and rewarding). My free time is usually spent training self-defense, working on projects around the house, or hanging out in downtown. I'm always willing to try something new with my friends. Some of my self-defense partners and I volunteer our time offering lessons to church groups or women's shelters or almost anyone who asks us for some basic lessons. In the past, I've also volunteered for special events hosted in honor of various veterans' groups. I find it very rewarding to watch my students develop their self-confidence as they realize they are capable of achieving more than they originally believed they could. I'm hoping to find a partner who also pushes to achieve more...for herself and her loved ones. In addition to a nice-looking woman, I want someone I can see myself eventually settling down with...someone that has something in common with me, but also can show me new things in her world and then allows us to each have our own space to do our own things. Basically, I am someone who loves family and friends, wants to help make a positive difference, is goal oriented, caring, and appreciates a good work ethic. From past experience, I've learned my partner needs to be generally a happy person who can see the positive in all of life's events. Oh, and please love dogs :) If you have read this far, hopefully that means you're interested. If so, break the ice by telling me what's your favorite color :)

His interests

Cooking , Dining out , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Martial arts, Other types of exercise

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Dogs

I've always been a "dog" person; however, I have learned to be OK with cats as well. My grandparents had horses on their farm when I was a little boy, so I've always liked them as well; but probably not enough to own one myself.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love visiting all the different parts of downtown LA, from the dive bars to the 5 stars. I can appreciate it all. I love the variety of places and people.

Favorite things

Helping people learn how to help themselves.

For fun

Try to live my life to the fullest everyday by enjoying the small things.

Last read

mostly online articles/blogs, such as: 1) On Sheep, Wolves and Sheepdogs and 2) Why I Can't Say 'Love the Sinner/Hate the Sin' Anymore



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I'm a part-time lecturer at USC and a full-time insurance agent...and I'm having more fun doing this than anything else I've done.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I'm pretty liberal in my Christian faith. I believe God's love, demonstrated through Jesus, breaks us free from the old laws. Instead of focusing on what's a sin, which I think is beyond us to know for sure, I try to show God's love in my daily life
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a Bachelor's degree from Iowa State University. After leaving seminary school, I obtained a Master's degree from the University of Southern California.