Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


28 year old woman | Santa Cruz, CA, USA | Seeking men 24-34 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 1

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I don't dislike double negatives.

In her own words

I am no longer a match subscriber. G to-the "male" me at "jaxzwolf" I am a PhD student looking to get the most out of life, and that includes a lasting, healthy relationship. I'm intelligent, ambitious and driven, independent and adventurous, athletic and outdoorsy. I'd be just as happy on safari in Kenya as I would be tooling around London on a motorbike, and just as happy fixing up an old house as I would be dressed up for a night on the town. I'm a little bit country, a little bit woodsy, and a little bit of a city girl, all mixed up into one. I grew up in Colorado, but have also lived in Wyoming, California, and Alaska. I enjoy the PhD process, for the most part-- It's nice to get paid for going to school. But I do look forward to having an actual career outside of academia. My immediate family members still live in Colorado and are very important to me. I've been described as responsible, sarcastic, witty, grounded, trustworthy, reliable, sweet, a hard worker, funny, serious, a saver and a planner, non-confrontational, resourceful, ethical, confident, an old soul, and a good cook. I have a sentimental side and a goofy streak, but on the whole I'm fairly straight-laced and set out to achieve my goals. That doesn't mean I don't like to have some fun along the way, though! I love animals. I have a mixed breed dog and have worked with horses for years-- I even used to rodeo. I've been a vegetarian for going on 11 years now, and it's an important aspect of my lifestyle. If you're not a vegetarian, don't worry-- it's not a deal-breaker for me. But it is important that my match is at least somewhat sensitive to animal ethics. If you're a meat-and-more-meat every day kind of guy, it might be tough for us to get along. I enjoy being social, going out with friends, and dancing when the mood strikes, but I don't drink much, and I'm definitely not one for smoking or drugs. I enjoy going out, especially for dinner and small gatherings with friends, but the bar/club scene has never appealed to me. I sing in the shower, and the car. And the kitchen. Pretty much anyplace, actually, so long as no one's listening. :D Classic rock, alternative, contemporary, folk... I like just about everything, so long as it has a good rhythm. My hobbies? Horseback riding, ice hockey, films, crossword puzzles, hiking, drawing, exploring new areas, reading, travel, museums, camping/backpacking, and the occasional bit of television here and there, among others. I'm not afraid to go new places or try new things, at least once. I like staying active, and exercise in one form or another most days each week. I'd love to find someone who complements me as much as I do him. I think the strongest relationships are those based on trust and friendship where each person helps the other to grow. Of course, my ideal partner would have aspirations, respect for himself and others, and enjoy wildlife, the outdoors, travel, and adventure as much as I do. I believe that a relationship should be a partnership in the truest sense, and that a strong couple can do together what neither might be able to do alone, while each person retains his or her independence and autonomy. What am I looking for? Someone a little more extroverted than I am, with a good sense of humor. Physical attraction, shared interests, and chemistry are important when finding the right match-- chemistry, at least, is hard to quantify in an online profile. Beyond that, if you can introduce me to some new things and I can do the same for you, that's a good start. I think it's also important to maintain our own hobbies and relationships with our friends-- having independence as well as sharing experiences and growing together is key.

Her interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games

Sports & exercise

Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Horses

I have a young mutt- half German shepherd, half border collie. Smart, active, and extremely loyal. We spend our time romping through the woods, learning new tricks, and running agility courses. He's a great dog.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Colorado, Alaska, Central America, British Columbia (Terrace), San Francisco. I would love to visit Europe (London, for starters), New Zealand, Mongolia, and East Africa. Actually, just about any place would be great. I love traveling to new areas.

Favorite things

Vegetarianism, crossword puzzles, Chipotle, cooking, hiking, photography, horses, dogs, animals in general, friends, cookies, Apple products, science, grammar, tidiness, most types of music, snow, snow sports, mountains, Christmas, sculpture, sarcasm

For fun

Horseback riding, hiking, camping, films, museums, ice hockey, travel, reading, studio art. TV: Breaking Bad, Suits, Psych, Southland, Bob's Burgers, Mytbusters. Music: Iron and Wine, Death Cab, Mumford and Sons, Coldplay, Fleetwood Mac, Dire Straits

Last read

I read a lot-- peer-reviewed academic papers for school, autobiographies, historical fiction, drama, action and adventure, among others. I recently enjoyed both Half Broke Horses and West with the Night. Before that, The Sense of an Ending.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Student No preference
PhD student in wildlife ecology. A lot of people ask what I'm going to do with my PhD. In all honesty, I'm going for a PhD because I want a PhD, and love the subject matter. Beyond that? We'll see-- new adventures await!
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious
If my atheism offends you we're likely not a good match. I don't discount the possibility of something greater than this, but if it exists I feel it is probably beyond comprehension. I do not believe in the traditional "god(s)" of religious systems.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I received my bachelor's degree in biology from a little college in Colorado, aptly named Colorado College.