Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


45 year old woman | San Anselmo, CA, USA | Seeking men 38-56 within 30 miles of San Francisco, CA

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'6" (167cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
My aim is true.

In her own words

I value my independence, but my future experiences would exponentially improve with a playful, empathetic, curious man beside me. My needs are simple: you take care of yourself; you have a decent job; you read--for pleasure; you have the humility to believe that you're a work in progress; you can laugh at yourself, and you do. Often. I've been fortunate. I'm close to my family, and we're all still here, healthy and hopeful and interested in each other--with some dysfunction thrown in for good measure. I like nice things, like everyone else, but I'm a teacher. I don't have or want a lot of "stuff." Simplicity is attractive. I'll drive my car till it's ready to be put out to pasture. I'd' much sooner spend my money on food or travel, not stuff. (Okay--maybe some clothing items from time to time.) Being with someone who likes being outside is essential to any relationship I'll have. Nature is a balm, and I probably am at my best when I'm hiking. Also, pets don't replace nature, but they're important. I'm a middle-school teacher--history and English--with an acting background. How I've spent my academic and professional life doesn't dictate whom I'm with. I don't only connect with people whose professions are in the arts or education. I am an equal opportunist. Many things fascinate me. How else am I going to see the world? I can't live any other life than the one I've made for myself, and, though I have some ambitions, such as publishing my YA novel, teaching is the career for me. I'm very okay with that, too. You probably already know what you like. I'm not for everyone--who is? I'm a giving and passionate person who believes myself to be a work in progress. A healthy sense of humor and empathy are qualities that I truly value. And I love the vulnerability that comes with an intimate relationship. I hope you feel the same.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting




I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I just moved, so I'm feeling my way around unknown territory.


Pomona College, Claremont, CA

Favorite things

dried apricots, avocados, wine, burgers Cross-country skiing and snorkeling Dostoevsky, Ian McEwan, Alice Munro... New York, Austin, Maui, France, future places I have yet to visit Allen, Coens, Ang Lee, Hitchcock, Almadovar to name a few

For fun

For me, fun generally boils down to being with the right person. Fun is a moment. It's being ready for opportunities by being open to them.

Last read




More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I'm a teacher.
Income: I'll tell you later $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, French English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree
I went to Pomona College as an undergrad, Middlebury as a graduate.