Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | Oakland, CA, USA | Seeking men 29-45 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Care to come over for dinner? Sassy, adventurer looking for a partner in crime!

In her own words

The waves are crashing outside the condo where my girlfriends and I are staying this week. Margaritas are poured, jumbo shrimp are about to hit the BBQ and the sounds of laughter come from my friends. This is my latest getaway, and while I love to travel with friends, I would love a partner to share these days and nights with… …Especially when something magical happens, like the moonrise we had our first night here. I've seen plenty of full moons but this one was red and appeared out of nowhere as it rose slowly over the ocean. Plus it’s a balmy 70-degrees, which definitely beats the 30-degrees I weathered in Death Valley last spring to photograph a full moon setting as the sun was rising. My girlfriends and I are here to celebrate the success of my first half-marathon, birthdays for two of us, and a last hurrah for the three of us before one moves to Australia. The redeeming quality here is that a South Pacific travel itinerary for 2014 might be on the horizon- ever wanted to see that part of the world? Tomorrow night I can’t drink much because I’ll be scuba diving the next morning, and well, it’s best to be clear headed before you put your life into the hands of equipment you rely on to breathe. Once you get under the surface, you never know what you’ll see next. My last dive was a year ago on the Big Island where I swam with mantas at night. I never thought I’d know what it would feel like to have a gentle, one-ton giant rub against my forehead as it flipped over in search of plankton, but now I do. And I never thought I'd have an underwater moment that would match my memory of a young sea lion playing with my dive partner and I in the Galapagos. After my dive it’s off to an evening art walk, and we’ve been invited to join a local photographer’s show and to stay for music and beers. One thing about me, I connect with people. I am inquisitive and I appreciate the world around me. It’s normal for me to talk to strangers; because, when you get down to it, there aren’t really strangers in life, just friends you’ve yet to meet. And everyone has a story to tell and something that I can learn from. I love exploring the world around me just as much as I love exploring new places on vacation. I've traveled extensively through Asia, Central America, parts of South America, Europe, southern Africa, and this beautiful state and country. Are you interested in exploring the world with me? Interested in showing me a place that you love in the Bay Area? My two girlfriends (already married to men, I might point out), have tongue-in-cheek asked me to be their wife since I love to cook and can whip up something tasty out of anything. This skill is one of many I learned from my mom, whose dinner invitation is never turned down. Her food is delicious. Well, if you've made it this far, and you're still reading, drop me a line. We're both on this site to meet people, and trust me, I don't bite. :)

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs, Fish

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Lake Merritt walks/ runs Yosemite Independently owned cafes Farmer's Markets A few trails up in Redwood or Joaquin Miller Happy hour with friends Stinson Beach The local watering hole...

Favorite things

Travel-local and abroad, photography, volunteering in my community, learning something new. My friends and family, Coconut flavored anything, warm evenings (a rarity in Oakland), the scent of my neighbor's flowering tree, Home brew beer.

For fun

For food, I head to my favorite Mexican place in the Fruitvale district every week and enjoy cooking meals for friends. I love seeing live music shows and hiking in the hills near my place.

Last read

Game of Thrones (this series is dark..yet somehow fabulous!), History of the World in Six Glasses, The Geography of Bliss, The No.1 Ladies Detective Agency (it's set in Botswana so I had to read it after visiting there last summer)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Regularly Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral