Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


46 year old woman | Houston, TX, USA | Seeking men 46-63 within 133 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 19

Her details

Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Inspire Me to Write You a Love Poem

In her own words

I am friendly, easy to get along with, and pleasant. I was born in the U.S. but grew up in various parts of the world: India, Turkey, S. Am., S. Africa, Bali, Norway, few U.S. States, and currently living between Houston and Austin after moving from Barrow, Alaska; but often returning to my South Padre Island home. I have a background in Ancient Civilization and Literacy/Literature Studies and enjoy my job and the off-time flexibility that allows me to travel to Asia, Europe, S. Africa, the Pacific Islands, and S.A., to visit family and friends and at times work as a reporter for a national newspaper. I enjoy work very much but it is not my life; in other words my priorities are in order; I hope yours are too! I have 3 kids I adore: one is at Cambridge(U.K.), one at Duke, and the youngest at Baylor. I like to be surrounded by serene, quality people (low drama) and prefer people who are intelligent and self-assured; positive/fun people! I don't like arrogant, egotistical, stuffy, pompous, or condescending people. I enjoy public social life, non-profit organizations, live theater, and stage productions and always open to new adventures. I exercise 5 times a week, have a personal trainer, and believe in living a healthy lifestyle, and that a ‘green’ raw diet is the way to go! I am easy going, honest, sincere, proud, playful, passionate, sensual and real. I know what I want and won't waste my time (or yours) if there is not a connection between us. I would like to meet a man who is open, honest, warm, down to earth, and not aloof; I am a very romantic person and enjoy those lil' together times! I love to laugh and joke around. I seek a mutually rewarding relationship filled with admiration, respect, laughter, passion and well, you know… look forward to sharing all of life's gifts with the right man. And I am not looking for perfection, just someone to love. So if you're an intelligent man who approaches life seriously and likes performing good deeds, enjoys a good laugh, takes care of himself physically, is reasonably attractive, has a good heart and is empathetic, sympathetic, and caring, and feel we could be a Match, contact me and let's meet in the middle; we can always agree to call it a compromise. * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * Finally: * WINKS and messages with NO PHOTO" are deleted; * Messages with no signature, at least your first name, deleted; * If bars, beer, smoking, are your main recreation, not interested; and * gentlemen, in your photos, please put a shirt on and delete those high school, house, and car photos. I am not interested in material things but YOU; a kind, respectful, and understanding man who values family, life, and a committed relationship.

Her interests

Book club , Business networking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Golf, Skiing, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Horses

A Quarter and Arabian horse I keep at parent's ranch in Isla Mujeres.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I enjoy traveling and visiting Turkey, NYC, S. Africa, Japan, Venezuela, Argentina, Peru, St. Moritz, Sri Lanka, Bali, Fiji, Tonga, Java, Australia, Cabo San Lucas, Cayman Island, and love the serenity of secluded tropical islands.


Harvard University, Cambridge, MA

Favorite things

I love family gatherings! Enjoy writing children stories and having reading moments with little ones; I have published several children books, including a collection of poetic verses, and currently working on a nutritional book.

For fun

I love GOLF, GOLFING, and BASEBALL! Is also love the beach, its waves and sun, live sports and live music: R&B, Blues, Reggae, Jazz, and a worldwide music collection from my travels... and I always enjoy Zumba for its Latin music and results.

Last read

Why Our Health Matters, The Sexy in Raw Foods, He’s Just Not Your TYPE (and that’s a good thing), Necropolis: London and Its Dead, Lenin's Failed Conquest, Empires of the Sea, Liberation: Europe 1944-45, The Ascent of Money, Pompeii: Life of a Roman.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Never Never, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
Educational research and administrative regulations, including policies, procedures, and guidelines relating primarily to law in the private and public sector to ensure minorities and struggling students receive a quality education.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Widow / Widower Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Half Norwegian and half Venezuelan; my first language was Norwegian and Hindi; and now fluent in Spanish and English. Grew up in U.S., India, Venezuela, Norway, Turkey, Spain, Italy, Argentina, and Russia, due to father’s on-going neurology research.
Faith: Christian / Other Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Belief in the golden rule and that goodness without knowledge is weak and knowledge without goodness is dangerous. Our purpose is not to make a living but a life--a worthy, well-rounded, useful life.
Languages: Arabic, English, Norwegian, Spanish, Other English, Spanish
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral