Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


32 year old woman | Chappaqua, NY, USA | Seeking men 30-38 within 75 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
I'll tell you later
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'4" (162cms)
No Way
I have certain criteria for people I'm spending time with.Honest,creative-especially if you can write poetry .Someone who is non-judgemen...

In her own words

I have certain criteria for people I'm spending time with.Honest,creative-especially if you can write poetry .Someone who is non-judgemental,secure in his own skin,clean,not slovenly,but not a neat-freak.The inner matters much more than the outer shell to me. Though for some reason I find I'm somewhat attracted to a man with tattoos, not the all over body type, but the interesting ones that make me wonder about the meaning behind getting it-usually it's a good story and makes a person that more interesting to get to know.I don't care for flash, the size of your bank account or car you drive means nothing to me, though I'm sure it's a bit of status to you. I don't like "fake", I can spot "shady" from the first time we talk. I enjoy spending time with someone who isn't a clinger,or jealous type. I generally get along with most people,including exes. Time is too precious to waste on negativity. I'm new to NY, moving here this past Dec.-having accepted a wonderful position with a fashion designer. Prior to that I lived in Cali , before that in Montreal,Canada. My career choice meant I needed to hone my skills/ education in various localities. I'm an interior designer at heart so when I learned of this current opportunity, ( a leading fashion designer branching out into areas beyond a clothing line), I just knew I wanted the chance to work with him. ;-) A bonus is that I have family in NYC so moving here was a no-brainer! Though I've met people through this, I prefer to not mix business with pleasure, if you know what I mean."both deserve equal & undivided attention,don't you think?' I grew up in a military family, so have traveled to many places, as well as learned that home really is where your heart is. I haven't been on this site since shortly after the time I submitted my profile. Then I sort of felt like a tiny fish in a shark tank,got somewhat bombarded on here, realized I wanted to concentrate on getting settled in my new environment before going through the process of meeting people from this site.I'd recently moved ,had a new job,meeting many wonderful interesting people.Bottom line,I met an amazing group of new friends through an assignment I had,(designing a special place for some very special children).I've never undertaken a design for children so it's been a new pleasurable experience,rewarding in allowing me to develop a bond with not just the children,but the people who surround them.I've also been introduced to a wonderful restaurant in Chappaqua,- "LeJardin du Roi".I like it so much I swear you can find me there at least 3 times a week! ;-) Guess I'm saying I've been blessed to have found an unexpected precious gift. Much like what many here are for,something,or someone to add to their already full,but lacking in ways maybe not aware of, existance. So I've been busy,too busy to hardly ever be online except for work.No, I haven't found "the one",that's why I'm back on,now, ;-) I want someone extra special to share my new-found happiness with. *** While I appreciate the interest some have shown in me here, I feel I need to clarify a few things,so as not to waste anyone's time,including my own. ;-) Not to sound too crass or picky but here's a small list of my "no thank yous": Please, -if you have that ridiculous 69 attached to your user-name, 'no thank you', ( you're not 16 anymore,right?) *if near an age old enough to be my Daddy, 'no thank you' (don't you read the "seeking" info?Or do you just figure these type of things don't apply to you?) *if you're way too crazy about your Mama, 'no thank you'(they're called "Mama's BOY" for a reason) *if you're the type who has nothing but bad things to say about your ex.(or anyone else), 'no thank you' (makes me wonder what you'd say about ME,etc.,I keep my exes on good terms) *if you have 5 baby-mamas, 'no thank you' (don't need to explain that 1,do I?) *if children &pets steer clear of you, 'no thank you'

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Inline skating, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Skiing, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.



Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

NYC,LA,AC,a bistro in Canada, a few spots in upstate NY recently discovered- a nice slow-paced change from the big NYC,outdoor beauty beyond belief. A place with a poker-room, a few other places,but mostly HOME.,it can get pretty :hot: there,too.

Favorite things

Friends,family,people who are honest,especially with themself,a good Merlot.& a little "home-brew", lazy cuddle time,poetry people write for me.Good food,preferrably made at home with someone.Good music,which would be most music

For fun

I like to take photos,draw,paint,cook,experiment with new things.As far as activities with others,or my significant other-I'm up for pretty much anything,lol,at least once,anyway.And I love a good game of poker,real or online.,tho I prefer to win ;-)

Last read

I read a lot, all subjects,genres,the list is long.If you really want to know,just ask.I suspect I'll be needing to read some "How To" manuals soon,waiting for the repairman is tedious,not to mention a ***** to schedule.Maybe a need an IT man-?? ;-)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: I'll tell you later No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Architecture / Interior design Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
Interior designer with top fashion designer in NYC.Recently earned my real-estate license,work pt. time in family business. I'm busy sometimes,but still have time for friends,family,fun and relaxation. ;
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian, Other
I think I might be a mutt. ;-) Which is fine.Everyone knows a purebred is way too much trouble much less fun.
Faith: Other No preference
I don't discuss religion or politics unless I know you-
Languages: English, French, Other English, Other
Education: Graduate degree No preference
I believe formal education can't compare to the education one gets just living life.Then again,to each his own,but if you're not content with,don't do.Don't let others convince you what type education you need-only you know that,lol,or maybe not.