Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old man | Alexandria, VA, USA | Seeking women 27-38 within 50 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm a computer nerd by day, and a country boy...

In his own words

I'm a computer nerd by day, and a country boy in my spare time. I entertain patrons of seaside pubs with wooden stringed instruments. I fold origami from memory. I'm not nearly as obnoxious as my profile. I make my own hummus. I go barefoot. I grow my own food -- it's tastes better, and isn't a lab experiment or covered with poison. I journey across the country, staying only in improvised shelters and small villages. I have a mild case of Tourettes Syndrome, but somehow manage to have a higher level of self esteem than most people. I can solve the Rubik's Cube in a little under 2 minutes. I hike deep canyons in the southwest, and high peaks in Colorado. I ski up mountains in the Wasatch, only to snowboard down them once at the top, all without a lift ticket. I sew my own pants just to get a better fit. I climb rope; it's an underrated skill, and improves my grip on things. I compete in triathlons in the summer, if only for the free bagels, bananas and orange slices at the finish. I play blackjack 'til dawn, all the while keeping my composure despite the copious amounts of complimentary beverages. I swim long distances in the Atlantic, despite the fact that it gives me the creeps. After living in Jacksonville Beach, Florida for nine wonderful years I now call Old Town my home -- albeit the smallest home I have ever lived in… You don't have to say you love to go out/love to stay in, love to laugh, or have traveled the world. We just have to be right for each other, and no list of things could ever describe that.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

The Purple Fiddle.


Florida Institute of Technology, Melbourne, FL

Favorite things

Coffee, music, netflix, adventure sports, talking to intelligent people, arguing with intelligent people, complaining about things I see on tv, rural areas, donuts, raw vegetables, people who are completely opposite from me, family, the ocean.

For fun

surf, skimboard, kayak, snowboard, mountain bike, exercise, farm, make things, climb trees.

Last read

Eliot Coleman's "New Organic Grower" seems to get reviewed a lot lately...and of course Outside magazine, though I'm well aware it's basically the outdoor enthusiasts equivalent to Cosmo...



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college
BS, Ocean Engineering