Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


61 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 49-59 within 10 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

His details

Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'1" (185cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Renaissance man in search of a warm and intelligent woman to share the world.

In his own words

My interests include independent films, contemporary art, photography, architecture, foreign places and cultures, politics (as a spectator sport), literature, food, wine and chocolate. I read everything I get my hands on including novels, non-fiction (history, science, politics, psychology), magazines (The Economist, Dwell, Communication Arts, PDN, Italian Vogue), newspapers, and the labels on packaged foods. Love to discover new music on Pandora and KCRW. My taste is an eclectic mix of artists ranging from Coldplay to The Killers, Sigur Ros to Aimee Man, Weezer to Morcheeba, Miike Snow to Damien Rice. Travel is an essential ingredient of my life as is just staying home and hanging with friends. I don't really favor one side of my brain over the other. I am cerebra, affectionate, sensual, logical and creative. I get along in the world of business and in the world of art. I love the outdoors and I enjoy books and museums. Sunny days make me happy but it's thrilling to watch a storm. Cuddling at home or exploring the streets and alleys of distant cities are all in the mix. I love cooking dinner and I love going out to great restaurants. Television is not a very big part of my life but I do like independent and foreign films. Getting drunk is something I never do but I do enjoy sipping a well-aged Scotch or a big red wine. Travel means exploring cities as well as getting off the beaten path--tasting the food at a little tapas bar in the Born district of Barcelona, discovering a new club in the Meat Packing district of Manhattan, listening to the rustle of the bamboo trees in the jungle in Hana, swimming in the warm water of the Caymans, finding a little inn that's right out of Jane Austin, driving 130 mph on the Autobahn, walking through the vendor stalls on Portobello Road, buying fresh clams down at the dock and then steaming them, or snuggling under the soft sheets of a good hotel. I’m comfortable in my own company but life is so much sweeter with a warm, intelligent woman who embraces all the world has to offer. I prefer women with a natural style who don’t feel the need to douse themselves in lots of perfume or make up. There's just something about a woman who finds elegance in simplicity, even if it’s just a pair of jeans and a soft sweater; a woman able to be at home at a simple bed and breakfast or at a five star hotel, able to enjoy the company of business people and artists. Articulate and expressive women turn me on, especially when they have the ability to really listen to other people. And maybe it’s a bit old school, but I prefer a woman who can be assertive without being loud or brash. That’s what I’d like, but I know it’s impossible to find it all in one person. It’s really about finding a balance and, most important of all, building a relationship that's a partnership. If we are not for each other, then we are not going to get anywhere. If we are pulling in the same direction it’s a whole lot easier to overlook the stuff that doesn’t fit my picture of what's ideal. In fact, once we’re on the same team those little quirks become endearing qualities. If you’ll be on my side, I’ll be on yours.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Frequently in NY, Berlin & London. Recent trips to Oslo, Lake Como, Barcelona, Asia, Provence, Stockholm, Paris. NY: Mercer Kitchen, Otto, or... LA: Joan's on 3rd, Abbot Kinney, Escuela Tacqueria, Monzo, Lazy Ox. London: Wagamama or Queen Street


University of California, Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

Love fruit salad with fresh berries. Sushi or steak but not at the same meal. Single malt scotch. Cabs, Zins, Pinots. Independent and foreign films. Don't watch much TV but enjoy Homeland, Tony Bourdain, Breaking Bad, and Mad Men.

For fun

Travel, art (especially photography and contemporary art), food, film and friends. Love indie music like Mr Little Jeans, Bon Iver, Damien Rice, Moby, Phoenix, The Killers, Death Cab for Cutie, The Cure, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Weezer, etc.

Last read

A Tale for the Time Being, Goldfinch, All the Light We Cannot See, Rebels in Paradise, Just Kids, 50 Shades, any Murakami book. Oldies like Unbearable Lightness, High Fidelity. NYT, WSJ, Economist. Italian Vogue to see the edgy photos.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Blue, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Salt and pepper Auburn / Red, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Partner in two stock photo agencies with offices in the US and UK.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Widow / Widower No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
MBA in International Business