Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old man | Silver Spring, MD, USA | Seeking women 23-34 within 25 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'7" (170cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Love Search Resume No. 31415926535890000

In his own words

Welcome to the cover letter of my resume! Assuming my pictures meet the criteria for further reading and my standardized qualifications are within the range of acceptable, I submit my application for an interview as a potential client. That's generally how I view these dating sites. I've seen them work for people (my sister and cousin included), but it very much is a picture and a resume (A "meat market"). I would like to get to know you more than just a sheet of credentials and picture. Let's find out if our personalities can mesh at all. Currently I'm a Software Engineer living just outside of DC in Silver Spring, MD. I've been on the math and science end of the spectrum most of my life, but recently, I've started tapping into my right brain more (the artistic side). I started drawing for a time (don't ask it didn't turn out well!) and learning Japanese (I can speak conversational and basic reading/writing if you ever want to chat!). My latest hobby has been creative writing. So far it's the most enjoyable hobby I've had and have several fanfictions available online that have done well, and I'm currently in the middle of writing my first science fiction / fantasy novel for publishing. Maybe I'll become the next Stephen King or Suzanne Collins! (But I'll still keep my day job until then) I'm looking for a long-term relationship. I tend to be highly mature and highly immature all at the same time. I am a protective, caring person who looks after the well being of my friends and family and will step up when needed in a a difficult situation. But at the same time, I am just as much the big kid who never grew up and loves to play and act like a 10 year old when allowed. I'm the classic nice, caring, romantic, cheerful person women always wish for but only seem to end up with in movies. You should fix that and take more of a chance. I'm also good with kids. I'm just a quirky, weird, and fun person to get to know. I'm a nerd, geek, dork, and a mensch. This translates to a funny and sociable guy most people enjoy hanging around with. I have recently lost 40 lbs with perfect blood/vitamin health and am continuing that downward trend. I intend to participate in a 5K for the first time this fall and am preparing myself daily for it. I am always looking for a partner to work out with if you're trying to also shape up or trying to stay in shape. I'm also a very good cook and love to experiment with various nutritious concoctions that don't taste like leather or worse. Here's who I'm looking for: I'm looking for someone who is strong-willed and independent, but still likes to be held from time to time. Someone who likes dogs, likes watching movies and cartoons from our childhood and from our parents and our grandparent's generation movies. I'm looking for a nerd, geek, dork, quirky, or the eccentric (I draw the line at crazy though), but also a person who likes to go out and do things other than staying home all the time. Also, quote from Mel Brooks, and I'll get down on one knee!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Other

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I like relaxing in coffee shops and book stores where I get my writing done.


University at Buffalo, the State University of New York, Buffalo, NY

Favorite things

Camping, fishing, whitewater rafting, deep woods hiking, are my favorite outdoor activities. I also enjoy paintball, but only go once in awhile. For indoor activities, I like watching movies and TV and recently I've started writing.

For fun

Bowling, Pool, Dinner Parties, Camping, computer games, movies, anything so long as it means escaping reality for a time. I like doing just about anything from reading and relaxing to whitewater rafting! Most of all, I like trying new things!

Last read

Honor Harrington Series, Hunger Games Series, "よつばと" Currently writing first science fiction/fantasy novel for publishing.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 4'6" (137cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Software Engineer
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I have a little Brazilian blood but mostly Russian/Polish.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I was raised Jewish, but I'm non-religious. I am open to people having faith in any religion, but I'm put off by people that base most of their lives off of it.
Languages: English, Japanese English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
B.S. in Computer Science Managment Science and Systems Minor JLPT 3級 2010