Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


62 year old man | San Jose, CA, USA | Seeking women 50-60 within 50 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

His details

Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Not your perfect guy (does he really exist??) but maybe I might have more checks in the "Yes" column than in the "no", up to you to decide.

In his own words

About me, hmmmmm...Loving, caring, a good listener, intelligent conversationalist, great sense of humor ( I even laugh at myself when I do stupid things), family man, Christian, patient, easy going and not hard to get along with at all. I can get quiet at times, lost in thought somewhere, but for the most part I am attentive. No, I'm not perfect, nor am I any God's gift to anyone, I am just me. I'm happy with my life, I'm still learning and growing and what's missing is someone to share experiences with. Some of the passions I enjoy are cooking, (and I'm not just a grill and fry cook, but I can really throw down in the kitchen when the mood hits) photography (not just a point and shoot guy) and fishing. I love the outdoors and will pack some light camp gear, get the dog and head for the hills. There is nothing like sitting by a campfire on a clear, dark night, gazing at the stars and talking with God. I believe starting any relationship begins with respect. Hopefully through mutual respect a friendship of trust can develop and whatever grows from that, we have yet to discover. I'd like to go as far as we can take each other and that might be only a first date or it could be till death do us part. There is an old saying "opposites attract" but I'm from the school of thought that says "birds of a feather, flock together." meaning that there needs to be some compatibility for us to succeed. I won't try and force a relationship I know won't work. If I'm not meeting your needs, spiritual, emotional, physical, financial or whatever, or you mine, why push it? I think if we start out as friends, and love doesn't blossom, we can still be friends. I know relationships can get complex but I try to keep it simple as possible. What I'd like to find out about you is what makes you laugh, what makes you smile, what are your likes, your dislikes. What are your favorite flowers, your favorite colors......I don't know, I enjoy the discovery. It's more fun to observe and ask than giving you a checklist to fill out. I have plenty to say and could write endlessly about who I am and what I'm about. But really, if you're interested then that's up to you to discover. I'm only trying to pique an ounce of your interest and if you need to have some questions answered.....then ask on and I'll give them as honestly as I can. But then I'll expect the same from you also. I'll tell you now, I'm not in here looking for a one sided relationship. Like that old Teddy Pendergrass's got to be 50/50....but that doesn't mean that if you're down I won't carry you, I'll have your back, and that's what friends do for each other anyway. So let me close this by saying, if you haven't hit the back arrow yet and are still reading this, thanks for taking a peek at my humble profile. If you have an itch and you think I can scratch it, give me a holler. We can get together for some coffee, tea, a jamba and see where we'll go from there. If not, I wish you the best in finding that one you are searching for...peace!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Bowling, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Fav place, Firenze, Italia, Boracay, Philippines, Negril, Jamaica, Amsterdam, Out in the ocean on some fishing boat, or in a forest camping out.

Favorite things

fav music: R&B Classics, Luther, Sade, Gospel, Aretha, EWF, Stevie....u know my vibe Not much TV watcher, but I was watching Project Runway and DWTS....

For fun

Active church member, attending a few Oakland Raiders games, party boat fishing on the ocean, camping, a good play, dinner out, concerts (jazz, latin jazz, salsa, old school R&B..)

Last read

The Celebration of Discipline (Christian Reading) by Richard Foster



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Widow / Widower No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference