Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


47 year old man | Sun Valley, CA, USA | Seeking women 27-47 within 50 miles of Burbank, CA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
Asian, Pacific Islander
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Zen runner looking for his running partner

In his own words

Hi. My name is Arnel and for me, life is about living in the now, and I find passion in taking advantage of the vast opportunity every day presents. I strive to appreciate each moment without burdening it with future worries or past regrets. Part of living in the moment is embracing the learning that takes place in that adventure. With that I’ve also come to understand what is truly important, and it’s focusing on these things that bring the most meaning and joy to my life. I typically spend my leisure time finding limits for myself and thinking of ways to overcome them. It’s something I do in all areas of my life. Admittedly, I am an infomercial junkie, particularly the exercise ones. They suck me in every time! You know how some people do fad diets? I do fad exercise programs. So if I am not trying Beachbody's latest program, I stick a half marathon here in there just to add a little excitement. I have to exercise to compensate for my love of The Cheesecake Factory's red velvet cake, Costco's pumpkin pie and Boba Loca's kiwi slush. Down time is usually spent seeing the latest action, sci-fi or comedy movie or vegging out with audio books. I’m a huge fan of audio books. I just finished Ender's Game series. The central discovery the young hero makes is startling and thought-provoking. Loved it. Outside of my parents, the most influential person in my life is Sister Euphemia, my US History teacher in high school. She taught me the value of being prepared and how to read between the lines. She was also instrumental in teaching me that no matter what effort I have already exerted, I am still capable of more. I have to admit, she was a little scary too! As far as first impressions, my presence seems to put others at ease and people are immediately comfortable talking with me about their personal life-experiences. I’m a great listener and think people can tell pretty quickly that I’m a genuine and kind guy. Now sometimes people think that just because I’m sitting back in a roomful of strangers that I'm disinterested or shy. That’s not it at all. I simply like to make observations and get the full picture before interacting. Regarding my search... There are several things I look for in a person, but if I could only choose one it would be to understand and appreciate that I am very family centered. My parents' needs are important to me and we are very close. I also have a large extended family that is a big part of my life, so I would want to be with someone who fit nicely into my family dynamic. Although the experience of online dating can be difficult and painstaking, I'm open to the process if it means finding someone I’m truly meant to be with. I’ve convinced myself it will definitely be worth it!

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Football, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs

I love dogs. My last dog, Scully was a beautiful Lab/Pit Bull. I haven't yet the heart to find another like her.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Griffith Park, Burbank hills, Pismo Beach, Monterey Bay, coastline cities

Favorite things

Love all sorts of Asian food but Japanese and sushi is at the top of the list. But I am game to try any food, even ones that I cannot pronounce or identify.

For fun

I really enjoy trying out less traveled trails at a hike. I've been lost many a time but since I'm usually at Griffith Park, I never get too worried. I also love movies, especially the ones you can get lost in, and audiobooks.

Last read

Ender's Game series.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 4'0" (121cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Bald No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Never No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure
Ethnicity: Asian, Pacific Islander Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English, Other English
Education: Some college No preference