Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old man | New York, NY, USA | Seeking women 23-33 within 10 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Protestant
I'll tell you later
Looking for some shelter from the storm.

In his own words

I was born in NYC, raised in the suburbs, and have now been back in the city for six years. I like to think I’m a “real” New Yorker even though all my formative years were spent in a small town. (If you’re a true city native I’m sure your eyes just rolled.) I live with two female friends. I have a sense of humor that can't seem to be truthfully translated into a text box. Perhaps this is because my humor stems from knowing my friends well on a personal level. People seem to like me because I know how to gently make fun of them. (OK, sometimes it's not so gentle.) Below are some things I like. *NYC - Enough said. *Music - I listen to a lot of oldies, or stuff inspired by the classics. Classic rock, classic R&B, classic soul, and classic country are my favorites. *Dogs and cats and kids - They make me say "aww" in a most un-manly way. *Photography - I love my Canon t2i. *Movies - As a teenager I watched most of the films on AFI's "100 Years…100 Movies" list. *Food - I like to cook (although I've been a little lazy about this lately). I'm also great at discovering delicious, reasonably priced restaurants around the city. *Politics - I grew up watching Washington Week in Review on Friday nights with my parents. I don't date republicans. *Camping, hiking, skiing, and being outdoors - Very few things beat popping open a bottle of red wine at the summit of a mountain. *Running and swimming - I exercise about two to three times a week. It keeps me in shape, but I would love to meet someone with whom I could play other sports. *Traveling - I've traveled very little, but I'm planning to change that. Headed to Germany and France in August.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc., Reptiles

I own a cat, but I'm actually more of a dog person. Don't tell Gracie.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

cheap, charming, and delicious Italian restaurants, live music joints, central park / any park, the West Village, the East Village, the beach, nature


Connecticut College, New London, CT

Favorite things

my family, trees on sidewalks, old-fashion buildings, dogs, really good books, newspapers, hiking, nice girls, ale, red wine, Dylan, vintage vinyl records, The Daily Show, crayons, pesto sauce, dive bars

For fun

listening to music, watching movies, reading, doing things outdoors, having one-on-one conversations with people, dancing, tossing the Frisbee, try new recipes, being the host with the most

Last read

I just finished graduate school, so I'm getting back into pleasure reading. Currently reading Guns, Germs and Steel by Jared Diamond.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: I'll tell you later No preference
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I'm a technology teacher/integrator at a progressive, private elementary school in Chelsea. I work to enhance learning using animation, programming, digital drawing, Lego robotics, and many other forms of technology. Love it.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
I'm not very religious, but I don't mind dating someone who is.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I was an English major at a small liberal arts college in Connecticut. More recently, I got a Master of Arts in Educational Technology from Teachers College, Columbia University.