Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old man | Sarver, PA, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'1" (185cms)
Hockey loving, scotch swilling literary nerd.

In his own words

I'm here to connect with new people in Pittsburgh after an all too short stint living in the South. I'm often shy, so this seemed to be the best way to make new connections. I am a literary nerd, I've accepted it. I'm just a nerd in general. I did undergrad and grad work as a poetry scholar; sadly, I came to find there is no future in poetry, but it remains a passion of mine. For now I'm dabbling in economics at Pitt until I can afford to finish the MA or start another. I'm told that I'm a mass of contradictions: I can spend a day doing yoga and fawning over rare books and an evening drinking beer while screaming for the Penguins. I've read classics of Russian literature and watched Airplane! in the same day. And I love Airplane! Despite being neither an actor or a Brit, I'm convinced that I will be the 12th incarnation of the Doctor. I'm looking for someone who is passionate and challenging, uses the Oxford comma, doesn't scoff at an art museum, or a Sunday drinking beer and watching football.

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Hockey, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Dogs

I have a Great Dane puppy. She is in need of serious training, but she's a sweetheart.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Travel: for a place I've been, it has to be London; a place I haven't been has to be Istanbul or Prague. I am determined to see the whole damn world. I am going to do everything possible to be in London for Steelers/Vikings in 2013 as well.


West Virginia University, Morgantown, WV

Favorite things

At present all I listen to is Florence the Machine unplugged, but I love a myriad of bands from almost all genres. I'm verging on obsessed with BBC television of late: Sherlock, Downton Abbey and Doctor who are current favs; Once Upon A Time too

For fun

I'm a member at the Carnegie Museums of Pittsburgh, a Steelers fanatic and a film buff.

Last read

I just finished "Never Let Me Go", the only novel in Kazuo Ishiguro's body of work I hadn't read. It was harrowing; incredibly sad. Also a serious frustration. I try to read the WSJ or NY Times each day;'s audio newspapers work too.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: Occasionally No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Irish and Scottish with a bit of Russian in there.
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Ask if you want me to elaborate.
Languages: English, French English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a year of MA work in poetry as well, although I may never finish that degree. I'll be going back for MLIS (master of library and information science) in a few years.