Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old man | Baltimore, MD, USA | Seeking women 21-35 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 2

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Other, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I must be desperate! On-line dating??

In his own words

Who am I? When I find the answer to that age old question I promise to get back to you, meanwhile, I will tell you a little about myself. I'm a mixed breed (Italian/Venezuelan/American) and was born in SF. I'm successful, healthy and happy. What more could one ask for? After a 10 year teaching stint as a university professor, I found that I was becoming restless and I had outgrown the confines of the university system. Don't get me wrong. I LOVE teaching, but it was too limiting and the world too big. So I jumped out and grabbed the bull by the horns. Now, I am the captain of my own ship, not an actual captain nor ship. =) I am a very creative entrepreneur at heart who believes in creating my own reality. Balance is important to me. I love classical music/jazz/blues/funk/rock/alternative, literature, art, film and philosophy, I love too many types of music to list here. That's for sure. Although I am very well educated, I'm not a snob and I know how to have fun. I have a strong intellectual side that is balanced out by my ability to laugh and make others laugh. I have the best of both worlds. MY IDEAL PERSON by ME: My ideal person? That is a little difficult as I feel perfection is boring and imperfection can be interesting. I want someone who will be herself, is independent, very creative, highly adventurous, who makes decisions impulsively, curious about the world around her. I get along well with introverts and extroverts or any mixture of the two. She should be able to accept that I am an aspiring "Leornardo DaVinci" (sans a few Billion neurons). She should love great films, snuggling and eating popcorn. She should enjoy long talks about the meaning of life, art and beauty. And last but not least, she should have the ability to laugh, to be silly, silly-intellectual. The rest is negotiable. I'm on this site because it may be a more efficient way of finding people who I'm compatible with. =) I'm certainly not desperate. I'm open for the possibility of a serious relationship, but it has to happen naturally and over time. I'm very happy as it is. I'd just like to share some of my passion for life with the right person, friends - dating - a serious relationship. I don't believe in forcing anything.

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I LOVE New York City: Especially listening to Naomi and the Gospel Queens play at Fat Cat. Lots of other great places there. Baltimore: Fork n Wrench, Brewers Art, Bad Decisions. Also: SF, Barcelona, Milan, Argentina, DC, Sweden.

Favorite things

Good people. Good food. Good music. Good art. Good dancers. Good brains. Good karma. Good conversations.

For fun

films, exercising, sailing, all things creative, dancing, live music, traveling, dinner with friends, hiking, swimming, art museums, playing guitar, writing songs...

Last read

Zen in the Art of Archery, The Stranger...



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Big and beautiful, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian, Other No preference
Italian Venezuelan Caucasian = Crazy Mix
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
The world is much bigger than our ideas about it. I'm fascinated with Buddhism and various religions of the East because they seem to address the practical aspects of living. Heaven is not a place. It's a state of mind.
Languages: English, French, Spanish English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college
A mind is a terrible thing to waste. =)