Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


29 year old woman | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking men 27-34 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
About average
5'0" (152cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Like me for who I am x)

In her own words

Hi, my name is Charis. I was born and raised in New York. It's funny because I am really bad with describing things, and that includes describing myself, as well. Or maybe I still don't know myself fully. Anyhow, let me tell you what I know. I consider myself caring, friendly, hardworking, talkative, LOVE to laugh but unfortunately very stubborn x). I can be very blunt at times, if I dont like it I will say it. However, I think I'm starting to change because me showing that I care has gotten me into many troubles in life xT. So I have learned to or is trying to be more passive, go with the flow, and enjoy life to the fullest. I love teaching and kids with a passion. I was recently hired as an elementary school teacher. I have been teaching and tutoring privately since I was 14. I have learned to play the piano since the age of 4, so of course, I also teach piano as a part time job. However, I do have to admit I do not play as good as I teach. So, don't ask me to play for you. LOL jk I think I have grown out of the partying and hanging out til 6AM stages. I enjoy doing relaxing activities. I enjoy dining out and eating home-cooked meals. Unfortunately, I don't think I can cook. xT lol. I love the pool and getting a tan at the beach. I visit the spa to get a massage every so often. I like to gamble responsibly, I play mahjong and cards with my friends from time to time. I try to make sure I travel outside of New York at least once a year. Since I'm a teacher, I have no choice but to travel in the summer, when its hot and expensive. So whoever I am going to be with, better be rich! xD lol My friends consider me independent, hardworking, act tough on the outside, and can be a b*tch at times. I think it's because I'm short and I try to act tough as a defense mechanism. But like I mentioned earlier, I am trying to be more passive, so I can stay away from trouble. Well I usually have a lot to say about others and is good at giving people advices, but when it comes to talking about myself it's the opposite. =X So to keep it short: I hope I can find someone that can love and protect me for who I am and try to keep that smile on my face everyday. I also like guys that initiate, so if you're interested don't be afraid to wink at me or send an email! x)

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Skiing



Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

The beach, pool, and the casinos. Las vegas ;)


Hunter College of the City University of New York, New York, NY

Favorite things

I love to eat and sleep! I know piggg! But chicken, hot sauce, and seafood! Love Love Love!

For fun

Drive, play cards and mahjong, watch a funny or romantic movie, and gossip :x

Last read

"Hundred Dresses" to my lovely 4th graders.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'0" (152cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average About average
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: Asian Asian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: Chinese, English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral