Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


62 year old man | Del Mar, CA, USA | Seeking women 38-50 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Hummmm. Outdoors man? Surfer? Hard worker? Fisherman? Traveler? Home owner? Christian? Fun loving? Sense of humor? Red hair and freckles?

In his own words

A bit about me. I am very interested in the asian culture. My asian travels (to a great extent on surfing trips) have taken me to Japan, Bali, Jakarta, Thailand, the Mentawis and Fiji. I actually think of Hawaii as somewhat of an asian cutlure, as well. I would like to visit to Cambodia, Vietnam, Laos and China at some point.. Not to surf, but to explore and experience the culture. I need a partner, to explore the world with. Other travels have taken me to Canada, Europe, Scandanavia, Africa, Egypt, the Carribean, Mexico, Central America and South America. For many years I explored Latin America. From Central America through South America. I love and appreciate the Latin Culture, its strong family values and traditions. Want to have fun and adventure? I suggest traveling deep into the Latin countries I do not cruise the "Gaslamp" or nightclubs looking for women or love. So one evening I was having sushi at The Del Mar Plaza, alone, and a couple next to me invited me into their conversation. Turned out they were recently married and had met on line, through Like how many times can one go to the Del Mar Plaza or to happy hour looking for love. It isn't there. So I think OK, worked for them, I will try it. The area I live in, Coastal North San Diego County, read the beach, is fabulous. From the sound of the surf to the sunsets, the ocean is life's energy. My roots were in the surfing culture and, yes those days were a bit bohemium and care free. Being in the ocean all day, sun baked, salt on the skin, wildly happy !!!! Children? I did not have kids when I was married (ex's choice, don't worry we are friends), but I love them. Any age, they are a blessing. so if you have them, super. If they are young and at your home no an issue for me. Children keep us all young and active. I look and act much younger than my age, it is a gift of being a blend of Swedish and Norwegian. The red hair and freckles may be part of it too !!! I am attracted to dark haired asian and latina women.......totally opposite of a scandinavian heritage. For some reason, the "Californian Blond" just never was a look that I appreciated. Strong family values are part of my attraction to the Asian and Latin cultures. Also their deep histrorical pasts. I am self employed and have been blessed with a few good real estate investments, which allow me to taste a bit of freedom from the doldrums of an 8 to 5 job. My mood is generally positive and the woman that may be interested in me, I hope would be the same. She would have a sense of humor, be comfortable in being herself. I love to explore and travel. Recent trips, to Sitka, Alaskai, halibut, salmon and fly fishing, National Parks, Sequioa, Kings, Yosemite, Death Valley and the Grand Canyon also a 15 day long range fishing trip deep in Mexican waters off of Puerto Vallarta. That trip we sailed 1400 miles south out of Pt. Loma on a 105 foot boat the Red Rooster 3, to fish Clipperton Island and the Hurricane Banks (look that up for fun). I fished for Ahi (yellowfin tuna) and Ono (wahoo). I love being on board ships and I would appreciate a woman that would like to go on cruises !!! A strange quirk I have is I like to go to places and watch people. Places like street fairs, airshows, art shows and openings, the Old Globe, Charger and Padres games, even Disneyland is fun to me. One dream I have is travel to the French Open or Australian Open Tennis tournaments. I enjoy cooking and would appreciate a woman who shares that joy. Also a woman that enjoys being taken to go shopping!!!! A woman who is creative would be a big plus and if she is affectionate that would be a bless

His interests

Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

I love all the creatures of the in the wild not in zoos, aquariums or wildlife preserves for commercial interests.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Walking at the beach is the Best. Sam Wo's at Ranch 99, most any restaurant around Convoy, Saigon on El Cajon Blvd., Pho La Jolla, Fililpi's on India Street and any great sushi place. Nature The National Parks Beaches around the world Mountains


San Diego State University, San Diego, CA

Favorite things

Thoroughbred Horse Racing at Del Mar (love those horses) Gardening A really good book. Museums anywhere. Live theater and music. Fishing. Surfing and skiinng before an knee injury, I hope to be back. Good Communication with everyone..

For fun

I would like to start to surf & ski again & a girl who likes same would be a blast. Letting me take her shopping and I pick up the tab. My hot tub Exotic travel Her, lots of lingerie Cocktails or wine and cooking dinner at home Walks everday

Last read

The Lady and the Peacock, The Life of Aung San Suu, Falling Leaves by Adeline Yen Mah, Street of a Thousand Blossoms, Cutting for Stone, Death of a Red Heroine, the Tennis Partner, Waves.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Black, Brown
Hair: Auburn / Red Black, Dark brown
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately No preference
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I am self employed. You anything as long as you are a happy person.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Probably not Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Pacific Islander
I come from a norwegian and swedish background. I am open to your background
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic
IMy home church is North Coast Calvary Chapel in Carlsbad. You, please just be a spiritual person. Asian and Eastern religons Welcome.
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
Also went to law school , was not my cup of tea. You. Wise, bright, honest, joyful. Qualities that don't necessarily require degrees.