Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Redmond, WA, USA | Seeking women 27-37 within 300 miles of Woodinville, WA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Good Guy 4 You

In his own words

I live a simple, casual life in Woodinville - trees and wildlife abound. Looking for my matching puzzle piece... a person with the potential to be a best friend, lover, and life partner. Intellectual curiosity is inspiring, finding humor in everyday situations keeps us young, a little nerdy / geeky makes me smile, enjoying the outdoors / nature lifts the spirit, authentic is appreciated, and smiling often lightens the day. For fun... visiting family / friends, exploring new places, hiking, camping, going to parks or festivals, board games, doing something active, and, at times, just being a homebody is nice. Prior to teaching (gourmet foods, personal finance, psychology, business / marketing), I wandered through the world of business - management, organization development, human resource management, training, and even managed a group home for high-need developmentally disabled adults. Lived in several towns in eastern WA, and hope to go back there (or similar) someday... it's nice to have sun! Random things: last hike was to Cherry Creek Falls, enjoy volleyball and ultimate Frisbee on occasion, love woodstoves in winter (have 2), make my cats' food, brewed award-winning beer, coached soccer, taught drivers ed., kicked-out of Belfast while during 'the troubles' (overly brazen tourist :), turned down a $1,500/day consulting job when I was unemployed, and have never had a cell phone. I know, it's a wonder I've managed to live as long as I have! ;)

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Other types of exercise, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats, Fish

Boots and Inkspell are a bonded pair of 3 year-old kittens - a mighty pair of predators. Flies and moths beware!

Political views


Favorite hot spots

West Seattle (family), eastern WA (sun!), the Cascades (hiking, exploring wilderness), a certain beach at Cabo Plumo (favorite vacation so far), and enjoy spending time at home, just appreciating where I live - it's like a vacation at times

Favorite things

a warm latte in the morning, woodstove on cold nights, exploring new places, trying new things, sitting on the bottom of the tub after a shower to take a hot steam in the morning, wool socks, Boots & Inkspell, learning about new interests.

For fun

Time outdoors, indulge my id, putz around / enjoy my property, visit friends / family, be a good uncle to my niece/nephews, board games, photography, landscaping, enjoy area song birds, hike, fly fish, and taking care of things important to me.

Last read

The Crying Games, A Walk in The Woods, Think Like a Cat, The Bartimaeus Trilogy, and various internet articles for random curiosities.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Gourmet Foods, Personal Finance, Psychology, Business, and Marketing.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Norwegian... and some other stuff mixed-in.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Spiritual but not religious. Was raised Catholic... missing Sunday football to attend mass killed it for me as a kid ;)
Languages: English English, Spanish
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA Psychology (Business minor), BS Family and Consumer Sciences, MS Organization Development.