Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old man | Newton, MA, USA | Seeking women 28-38 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
As my username suggests, it is my job to have...

In his own words

As my username suggests, it is my job to have an intellectual perspective on life. I can certainly carry my weight in line, dinner tables, and car rides with scintillating conversation and debate. I am easy-going and good-natured but I also have a motor. I cook, and I clean when it gets critical. I like to sample exotic food, cheat death by pumping iron, and drink coffee while reading a book about public choice theory. Just like everyone else on this site, I like to travel (I have been to Australia, Greece, Denmark, and France). I swing dance and play guitar as well. Last May, I started a hiking group, but I admit to being a fair weather hiker. I try to live authentically and do only the things I like doing, instead of doing things because they achieve a certain status or esteem from others. We all need to do some things that are expected of us in order to get by, even though they are neither morally required nor enjoyable. But I try to keep them to a minimum. (As one example of a traditional male hobby that I don't like doing, I don't like watching sports). Human chemistry is unpredictable. In the past, I have gotten along well with women who are talkative, optimistic, energetic. I like it when women are easily amused and burst into mirth. It's a plus if you share my interest in sci fi, fantasy, party games, and board games like Settlers. These days, my work life revolves around revising a book manuscript for a university press. (This won't be the type of thing that will ever appear in a supermarket line). I'd love to go for a walk on a nice day to get away from the laptop screen...

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Dogs, Fish

I love black labs.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Restaurants - Bartley's Burgers, Anna's Tacqueria. Dancing - First Fridays and BSC are cool. Travel - anywhere warmer, especially Venice Beach (canals) and Socal more generally. Hope to see Hawaii and traverse Asia some day.


University of California, Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

Lately I have been watching Homeland, Walking Dead, Friday Night Lights, Game of Thrones, and Breaking Bad. I went through LOST in 6 months before it ended! I'm usually a fan of South Park, especially when they satire politics and pop culture

For fun

Movies, board games, hole-in-the wall restaurants, kayaking, hiking, and perhaps above all, travelling.

Last read

My academic work uses up most of my reading time...But some of my favorite books in the past include Dune, 1984, Animal Farm, City of Thieves, Lord of the Rings, Ender's Game, The Foundation Trilogy, and the Fountainhead.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I am a professor of political science. I am ambitious and will do whatever it takes to get to my dream job of tenured professor - at least legally.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English, French No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference
Brockton High School, Muhlenberg College, Brown University (MA, history), Boston College (Political Science). I have a PhD in political science from UCLA.