Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


52 year old man | Camarillo, CA, USA | Seeking women 40-50 within 25 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
No Way
I'm Your Needle In The Haystack

In his own words

I'm a open, warm, friendly, and fun-loving kind of guy. I am a bit of a romantic. I like candle light and a starry night. Nature strikes a cord with me. A full moon, a blazing sunset, a waterfall...all take me out of myself and beyond my mind made limits. Teaching at a public school affords me a lot of time to spend on people I care about. Time off inclusdes: summers, spring break, mid winter break, not to mention all the holidays and great hours. (The dating headline is supposed to work on several levels.) I enjoy snow skiing and hiking. I like the Sierra mountains and the Ventura beach. A yoga mat under an Oak tree and a good book works wonders on my mind and body. I try to stay fit. I have done Karate of over twenty years. I have written a book on the subject and will hopefully, soon have a new exercise product out. A patent is pending. Any Investors???? Yoga is amazing! (I don't exactly like my profile name but that is the only one that came to mind). The breathing has helped me tremendously. I am so much more healthy and balanced since I started yoga three years ago. Walking my dog every day forty-five minutes does as much for me as it does for him. (I believe its a law in Italy to walk your dog every day for forty-five minutes. Great Law!) Smiling, laughing, friendship, and a sense of connectedness is what I'm looking for in a relationship. Friendship first and then...hmmmm...romance would be essential and then ......I think a decent first date could include a book store, a coffee shop, a library, a walk, or donating blood together. (Okay, maybe not the last one.) I am open to suggesting. Try me! Thanks for taking some time to read this and enjoy the journey life offers.

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs, Fish

I like Birds, Exotic Pets, Horses

I have a Dalmatian who was a rescue from the Camarillo Animal Shelter. He has been so wonderful right form day one. I really recommend going to the shelter to find a pet! My cat adopet me and the dog. It's funny how cats do that.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Rock Climbing at Joshua Tree, The Getty Museum, the Huntington Library, the Santa Barbara Zoo, Shows at the Santa Barbara Bowl, Skiing at Big Bear, Seattle, and after all bed :-)

Favorite things

Love the Daily Show and Cobert Report. I'm a Stand-up comedy fan, NPR junkie, and Kieth Olberman buff, and a Rachel Madow admirer. I'm a little left but always enjoy a good conversation.

For fun

Walks, hot tubs reading, are all great. These things are even better when shared with someone. I volunteer at the Camarillo Farmer's Market. It is run to support the local hospice. We raised close to $70k last year.

Last read

Latest Books: The Power of Now by Eckhart Tolle The Untethered Soul by Michael Singer



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I love my job. I teach multiple subjects in middle school. I get to teach (and learn) about ancient, medieval and modern history, Earth, life and physical science, read literature, and practice mathematics.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Other No preference
I think there are as many ways to Heaven as there are people. I respect the sentiments of many religions and spiritual teachings.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I received my Bachelors degree from Washington State University and my Graduate degree from California Lutheran University.