Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

YogaGirl_NYC

38 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 33-43 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Ready when the luck happens...

In her own words

I'm a lucky girl who knows what she wants, looking to meet a great guy who knows what he wants, too. I have wonderful people in my life and a career that makes me really happy...I just haven't found the right partner to share it all with, someone whom I hope will be leading an amazing life of his own that he'd like to share with me, too. I came to NYC to write soap operas and got to live the dream! Now I'm writing an animated video game for teens. My previous work in Sports Entertainment had me traveling a lot, but I love to travel for fun, too. Anywhere with a beach, sign me up! And Italy may just be my favorite place on the planet. But I always love coming home to New York and have been here 13 years. I have a great group of friends and a wonderfully supportive family in NJ, where I'm originally from; my parents have been married almost 40 years and they're still best friends who really enjoy each other's company; it's the kind of relationship I'd like to find for myself -- and that's why I'm here! So, let's talk about you! You have at least one bathroom selfie in your profile and are looking for a girl who is as comfortable in a t-shirt and jeans as she is at a black tie event... Just kidding. A healthy sense of humor can be a huge help when it comes to online dating. : ) If you're smart, honest, funny and kind...love your career but aren't consumed by it, then we'll have a lot in common. If you put a high value on intelligent conversation, respect and manners and have a low tolerance for rudeness and impatience, then that's even better. Hopefully, you're an active guy who will hit the gym (and maybe even yoga class?) with me but still appreciates the merits of the occasional lazy Sunday at home, ordering in and binge-watching Netflix (favorite shows I'm watching now are Game of Thrones and House of Cards). Most importantly, you value your family and friends above all else and would always have my back (and I'd have yours) whether we're goofing off or dealing with something major. If you like to exchange weeks of long emails before meeting someone, I understand -- everyone has to do what they're comfortable with -- but chemistry counts so wouldn't it be more fun if we just met up for coffee or a drink after a message or two? So, if you're still reading (thank you!) and think we might have some things in common, then I'd love to hear from you!

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I have Dogs

Chimichanga - quite possibly the most timid chihuahua ever, but he makes me laugh every day.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

The Amalfi Coast, Paris, Rome, Hawaii, Tulum... I love anywhere near a beach! Closer to home: Central Park, Irish pubs, my rooftop on a sunny afternoon...

College

Syracuse University, Syracuse, NY

Favorite things

Yoga class, adventure vacationing, 80's hard rock bands, the beach, peanut butter, Netflix, Dos Caminos margaritas, my goofy dog, John Hughes movies, Seinfeld reruns, Virgil's BBQ, summers at the shore.

For fun

Anything outdoors, comedy clubs, taking classes (tap dancing! improv! I'll try anything...), new restaurants with friends, the gym, movies, concerts, museums, getting lost in a novel. And more recently, video games!

Last read

"The Chaperone" and "David and Goliath" -- love Malcolm Gladwell books, I always learn something that stays with me.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'10" (178cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Writer-Producer for TV and Mobile Games
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian
Irish/Italian
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Lapsed Catholic, more spiritual. I think it's important to believe in something -- when it comes to what exactly that something is, I'm open-minded with regard to all faiths.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Go Orange! : )