Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

Yime2013

39 year old woman | Bear, DE, USA | Seeking men 30-45 within 100 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
Can You Handle A Good Woman?

In her own words

I would describe myself as a laid-back, easy going person. People definitely would not associate the word drama with me..LOL I'm an independent, educated, hard working young lady. I love my family & enjoy spending quality time with them, especially with my niece &; nephew. I tend to smile often & yes, I love to laugh & I like to make others laugh. Now this doesn’t exactly correlate with me being a jokester or being able to tell a good joke per se, but I can definitely be funny & witty. I love life & try to involve myself with things to help me to live & enjoy life to its fullest. Hey, we’re only coming this way once, so I prefer this journey be filled with experiences that will give me an opportunity to visit different places & introduce & expose me to new things, all while meeting fun, interesting, & intriguing people. To me, that’s what life’s about. It’s also important to me to find ways to give back, so I do take time to explore various volunteer opportunities. If you were to ask me how things have been going thus far, I would say that I have definitely experienced some of the many ups & downs of life, but overall everything has been great, & I’m definitely looking forward to what’s to come. If you were to ask one of my friends the type of person that I am, I think that they would tell you “She’s a nice young-lady”. I’ve had more than one person tell me…”You are one of the nicest people I’ve ever met.” That’s a huge statement, I know… But, I do pride myself with treating people with respect & being kind, & at least offering a smile. Honestly, it’s just in my nature. I was voted Most Polite during my Senior Year in High School, so no, it’s not an act. I actually consider my demeanor to be a gift…BUT, don’t be mistaken, I’m no push over & can hold my own when a situation calls for my alter ego to surface. Thankfully she doesn’t have to make appearances too often, but she’s always there willing, ready, & able!! When it comes to relationships, I would say that my love journey has been an interesting one. Throughout the years I’ve had an opportunity to meet some amazing people, however, my path hasn’t yet crossed with my soul mate. Ironically, I was the girl who would often hear that I’m the type of women men marry. I’m not sure I always appreciated hearing this for what it was, although now that I’m older I actually consider this to be a compliment & it definitely speaks to the way I carry myself & how others perceive me to be. In regards to my ideal mate, this is tough. Why? Well honestly, different things have attracted me to different people at different times. It could have been a look, something said, something not said, a conversation, a situation, or just a plan ole boy meets girl, girl likes boy situation. Funny! No, but hmmm, when I think of characteristics my potential mate would possess I would say this individual would be God-fearing, an excellent communicator, because for me communication is the key foundation to all successful relationships. In addition, who doesn’t like to engage in a great conversation. I definitely enjoy conversating…sometimes about totally nothing at all, funny things, important & serious things…so yeah, my ideal mate must be able to hold a great conversation. This person would also be smart & someone with goals & aspirations to do something positive with his life. They would also have a great sense of humor. Being able to laugh with one another is important. I think these would be the key things for me, but of course there’s other things…such as someone who is family oriented, respectful, kind, etc… Ultimately though, honestly, it really comes down to how this person treats me, & how this person makes me feel & all of the wonderful possibilities that we possess with building something great in life together. Key the music…LOL. I’ve actually enjoyed writing this…Hopefully it’s allowed you to get a small peek of me & my personality...

Her interests

Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Bowling, Dancing


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love Getting Away. I've been to Mexico & to Jamaica multiple times. I have also traveled to various cities throughout the US. I love visiting new spots & hope to one day get to Europe & a few tropical hot spots that are on my To Visit bucket list.

For fun

I definitely like to keep myself busy. In my free time I may be chilling out with family, hanging out with friends or spending quality time with me, myself, and I. I love shopping, eating out, and watching movies (both in and out of the theater).

Last read

Reading is one of my favorite past times. I typically will read a fun book (ie. such as a romance novel or a good suspenseful mystery) and than alternate with a more educational (ie. character building) book.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral