Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

YesPlease74

40 year old man | Talmadge, CA, USA | Seeking women 29-43 within 11 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 17

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
A few extra pounds
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
Cigar aficionado
Drink:
Moderately
Hello, thank you for stopping by. Hopefully...

In his own words

Hello, thank you for stopping by. Hopefully you see/read something you like. I'm a simple guy with simple needs and likes. As most every one here, my life so far cannot be simplified in a couple of paragraphs. There's much more to me than what I chose to put here and unfortunately this is all I have to help you make up your mind on whether you like me or not. So just keep an open mind and remember there's much more to me than this. Lets get started then. I'm and old school romantic, if you want to call me that. the days of yore when guys opened up doors, stood up when a lady approached or left the table, got flowers for her, etc. those look like fun days to me. I'm not stuck on them, I just like them. I work at our local PBS and NPR affiliate (TV/FM station.) I enjoy my work with all its challenges. I have worked in nonprofits most of my life. I enjoy biking, soccer and snorkeling. All great activities for San Diego! I play soccer with a group of friends in a semi-regular basis. I'm confident and can say I'm smart, intelligent, creative, cultured, epicurean, honest, human, funny, fun, faulted, great all around guy...and humble ;) super humble! :) I know who I am and where I stand in most places/situations. One thing I'm not is a model. So if you want a guy that looks like a girl, that's not me. I'm a man that's lived and it shows. I got stories, just ask. I'm looking for someone that is not into games, knows what she wants and is sure of who she is. I'm very open, caring, and honest and would like the same. I worry and do things for my environment and the people in my community, so hopefully that's also an interest of you. I like to have fun and enjoy life with every step I take. I don't necessarily go to clubs, but I enjoy a night out in the town. I really don't want to be a poser and I want to be as real as I am, so someone that's comfortable with that would be great. Music is huge for me. I enjoy concerts a lot, music shows in small venues, festivals, you name it. If there's music I'll be there. I like all kinds of music but my favorites right now are EDM to dance, jazz, indie pop, and heavy metal. Some groups/artists I like are RAC, St Lucia, The Temper Trap, Michael Buble, Passion Pit, Van Morrison, Tiesto, Ingrosso, Walk the moon, Chvrches, Tegan and Sara, Thelonious Monk, Tony Bennett, Frank Sinatra, Sepultura, Slayer, Mastodon, Gojira, Iron Maiden, Aleks Syntek, Miguel Bose, Belanova, Zoe, Alisons Krauss, Kinky, Bostich Fussible, Foals, Editors, Kyle Minogue; I mean all kinds of music! I'm a transplant to San Diego but I have been here long enough to call myself sandiegan. I lived in 2 other countries and have done some traveling. Looking to do more as possible. I'm a single dad of two beautiful little monkeys (11 and 9) and I'm trying to do my best with what I have. I'm certainly not looking for a "mommy" for them, they have one. And I think I'm doing a great job on my own also, if i do say so myself. I'm very protective of them so most likely you won't even meet them unless we both think whatever we have is for real and for a long time which, truth be told, it really is what I would like to find eventually.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Dogs

I would like to have the space for a big dog. I like fish, tropical salt water kind but never had any.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Sevengrand, The Office, Westcoast, Casbah, CraftandCommerce, Underbelly, La Jolla Cove, Mission trails, Balboa Park, Little Italy, BarnesandNoble. San Francisco, Point Reyes, Paso Robles, SLO, Seattle, Huatulco, El Salvador.

College

San Diego State University, San Diego, CA

Favorite things

LP's, VW, magazines. Turkish coffee. Early mornings. Sauna. Clam chowder. Crusty bread, Paella, Whiskey. Woody Allen and Almodovar movies; Vintage stereos. Road trips.

For fun

music concerts, festivals, farmers markets, museums, bookstores, go out with friends, dancing, playing soccer, reading, photography, art, shopping, movies, theater, cooking, painting, writing, snorkeling.

Last read

The Rosie project, When you are engulfed in flames good to great



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 4'3" (129cms) to 5'5" (165cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Curvy, Full-figured, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: Cigar aficionado No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I work at our local NPR/PBS affiliate doing fundraising and project management, that involves marketing, PR, communications, data management and even some IT work, so a label is way to constricting for what I do.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Dad: Chile Mom: Mexico Grew up: Central America Feel like: World citizen
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
More than a particular religion, I think is important to believe in something bigger than ourselves. I have to believe that, otherwise we are screwed! So anything goes as long as you dont try to convert me.
Languages: English, Spanish English, Spanish, Other
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree
BA, Political Science with Latin American Studies minor and an AA in International Business.