Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


61 year old man | Weaverville, CA, USA | Seeking women 50-61 within 500 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'1" (185cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Looking for a lady best friend to share smiles, hugs, laughs, and kisses for the next 3 or 4 decades (maybe 5 with luck)

In his own words

I am starting the second half of my life (I've been divorced since 2009) with the hope of making every day as wonderful as it can be. I'm living in a great home, have magnificient friends, and keep busy with all that fun stuff I never had time to enjoy in that first half. This is a fun time. However, I'm looking for a special someone to be "the one" to be with. I grew up in New York, came to California to fight wildfires, stayed in California as a professional forester, and located myself in Northern California. I'd love to live the rest of my life in this incredible place and share all of its wonders with the lady of my dreams. I'm kind of a sports nut. I've always been athletic and I love all types of sports. I'm actively bowling, hunting, hiking, golfing, and fishing. I'd be a great travel partner anywhere in the U.S., Canada, and Mexico (I'm a natural "road warrior" willing to drive there to "check it out"). I love to laugh. I'm always up for dinner out and a movie, but I'm equally thrilled to stay home near my woodstove and share popcorn and hugs with the right girl. I think time with the right woman is always fun, regardless of the activity. My ideal match would be a (non-smoking) lady who is warm and caring, who I could trust through thick and thin, who loves to touch and be touched, and who enjoys the quiet and romantic moments. I prefer the reserved girl over the party girl. A nice smile, soft eyes, and a good sense of humor are also important. She would be sincere and loving and not necessarily actively involved in my outdoor interests. I'm more attracted to slender/athletic women than heavier women.

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats, Fish

I like Dogs

My 2 cats are affectionate outdoor cats. I'm looking for my next dog (my last 3 made it to 17 years old). I help take care of my X-wife's horse.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Any quality restaurant, Trinity Alps Wilderness


State University of New York College of Environmental Science and Forestry, Syracuse, NY

Favorite things

Being a good friend, Classic rock and roll, NCAA basketball, professional football, deer and elk hunting, salmon fishing, bowling, candlelight dining, romance, soft touching, warm smiles.

For fun

Dining out, movies, watching sporting events, hiking, hunting, fishing, bowling, woodcutting, traveling, cuddling by the fireplace, sampling good beers and wines (but never to excess)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Salt and pepper Auburn / Red, Blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Retired No preference
Retired young @ 55 after 35 years of federal employment. Thinking about re-entering the workforce for extra spending money and social contacts.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Other
Religion is not a big part of my life at this time. I believe in being an honest and honorable person, but I'm not a church-goer.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference