Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

YellowstoneKen

54 year old man | Ventura, CA, USA | Seeking women 42-55 within 30 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
Well hello there in Ether Dating Land. I'm a...

In his own words

Well hello there in Ether Dating Land. I'm a fun, fit, outgoing, funny, laid back guy living at the beach in Ventura. I'm financially secure, and I'm carrying very little baggage; just little bits, nothing requiring Sherpas and a whole expedition team. I'm a well educated, world traveling fly fisher with entrepreneurial tendencies with partnerships in three countries. Though I do work hard I have a very good sense of balance and make lots of room and time for play and travel. I like romance and I'm hoping to meet someone who feels the same and is free, ready and able now to be in a loving, caring relationship. I do surf but I rarely say "dude", and every morning I wake up to the sound of the waves is a good morning. I'm not looking for a long list of attributes....really just someone smart who's likes to laugh, have fun, travel.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Swimming


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Around town, Bombay's for the blues jam, The Tavern for the same. I have a real travel bug and make at least one good trip a year, most recent trips were to So. Spain and Scotland. My list of next destinations is long and flexible.

Favorite things

Jazz and blues. I'm a foodie and I tend to describe the places I've been by using the restaurant I found as the reference. I eat meat, unashamedly, and will continue to do so until the end; Nature gave us canines and I intend to use them!

For fun

I live at the beach and spend a lot of time in or around the water. My first degree was in Archaeology so I like art museums and old buildings. I surf, fly fish and do some cycling and hiking. I like movies and I really like blues and jazz.

Last read

Mostly tech journal stuff, mixed with real mind benders like Contagion. Gotta let my mind just relax after the heavy work reading.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I work for NASA doing ecology and environmental research and development. It's interesting and gets me outside....but......really.......ya caught me..... it's just a thinly-veiled excuse to do a lot of fly fishing in Yellowstone
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm an ethnic mix of eastern European and Native American.....which gives a a look that's...umm....."unique", I believe was the word used.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I guess I have as close to a Classical education as one can get in California schools. Degreed in sciences and the Humanities; took so many classes just for fun that they finally threw me out. Got my money's worth at UCLA!