Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

Yardbird_Suite

29 year old man | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking women 23-33 within 25 miles of New York, NY

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'3" (190cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
James, 29, Park Slope LOOKING FOR: A...

In his own words

James, 29, Park Slope LOOKING FOR: A classically effeminate Jane Austen acolyte who stashes Swiss chocolate in her medicine cabinet. ABOUT ME: I try to live the dignified life that Joe Camel died trying to save: I cook with butter, nap like a zoo animal, discard the instruction manual, neglect my email inbox whenever possible, and encourage kids to play ball in the house*. I'm curious and ambitious towards what I do for a living, which is architecture. I don't 'work' in the pejorative sense of the word, although I burn enough midnight oil to keep Westminster Abbey lit through Advent. As a sworn enemy to alarm clocks, I wake by the imagined sound of chisels striking marble, motivated instead by civilization's inspired and enduring efforts to advance knowledge, beauty, art and culture. I covet simplicity and prioritize life's basics, believing happiness is humbly embedded within the core of each Honeycrisp Apple. The real world hasn't quite nurtured a fatalist cynicism in me, despite CNN's continued coverage of missing Malaysian airplanes. I believe people are mostly good, albeit misguided on occasion, as evidenced by the McRib, plastic Christmas trees, child beauty pageants, and Texas. At the very least, we'd have no good literature or art if there weren't sins of taste, morality, and misfortune, so I've come to cherish the greyness of it all with whatever optimism I can. I'm of the belief that quietly observing is the highest form of dialogue, so I'm content to let the world continue spinning as it pleases. As a person, I'm distinctly introverted — quietly independent, contemplative, and occasionally daydreaming — but I unravel into a state of cheerful wit in the company of interesting people, jukeboxes, or drinks. In the spirit of reductiveness, I'm a 'dog person' if there ever was one, and I'll be damned if don't try to scratch the back of every one I see. I'm told I can come across as stern or intimidating, but behind any temporary facade is an instinct of gentlemanly respect and eagerness to listen. It'd be my pleasure to meet, whether for drinks and conversation, or the prospects of something more serious. Cheers. *as long as they win.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Golf, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I have Dogs

Lucy, a lovable Boxer/Basset Hound mix with floppy ears and a sleuth's nose. My best friend.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

1960's Rome & other elusive places that aren't filled with plastic crap — cities where people drink cheap table wine, consult butchers for important life decisions, and play bocce until dusk before retiring to the rooftop with absinthe and fiction.

Favorite things

Mirepoix, Beethoven, Wool, Incandescent Bulbs, Echoing Footsteps, Roman Ruins, Crescendos, Women in White Blouses, Chipped Ceramics, Audrey Rouget, Postcards, Nina Simone, Cistercian Monasteries, Rain, Fog, Ivy, Sailboats, Silence, The Window Seat

For fun

The same assortment of activities the rest of the civilized world accustoms to, as well as the New York Post.

Last read

Tom Wolfe - The Right Stuff Jun'ichiro Tanizaki - In Praise of Shadows Robert Graves- I, Claudius The Newspaper Cocktail: 2 parts NY Times,1 part Wall St. Journal, a splash of trashy tabloids



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Architecture / Interior design No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: I'll tell you later No preference