Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


29 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 23-30 within 15 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'5" (165cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
And when she dances, oh brother, she's a hurricane in all kinds of weather...

In her own words

Important starting note - I'm NOT interested in guidos, guys who wear wifebeaters as actual shirts, guys over 33 (SERIOUSLY, DON'T CARE IF YOU LOOK 25, I DON'T WANT EMAILS FROM 40/50 YEAR OLDS), guys who use more hair product than me, guys that live on Long Island, guys that haven't graduated from college, guys that go tanning, and guys with lame names that incorporate words like "playa" or any Italian word like "Dolce" or "vida". . I'm pretty preppy, I do button down shirts, lacrosse, Nantucket, Jeeps and Dave Matthews. If you're looking for Snooki or your typical girl from LI with a bad accent who is impressed by cars with spoilers and overpowering cologne, look elsewhere because it's not me. ANYWAY.... I love to get dressed up, but I also know the true comfort of a pair of sweatpants, a hoodie and a pair of flipflops. I love to eat because I have an amazing metabolism and I will use it for as long as it works. I make attempts at cooking, but tend to burn things. I am good with pasta though. I love to sleep late and I love relaxing. I travel a lot, and impromtu trips are always on the books for me. My Jeep is the single greatest symbol of my independence ha.I LOVE road trips. I love sports. You will be hard pressed to find a typical, non-butch girly girl like myself who knows more about baseball stats, hockey stats, college basketball stats and even soccer stats (EPL, French L1, Bundesliga and MLS) than most guys will. I love the Yankees almost as much as I love members of my immediate family, and there is no place I would rather be on a Friday night in the summer/early fall than at Yankee Stadium with a Carl's Cheesesteak and a ten dollar beer in hand. Other things that pop up in my life as important - my car (I love to drive, love road trips and I am always designated driver simply because I love to drive). The beach, good music, good concerts, fun bars, bbq's with my family, Barnes and Noble (I spend a weird amount of time there ha), being a good friend (because I have some of the best) and having fun with most things I do. I like to think I'm witty but maybe that's just my own opinion. A good sense of humor is always key, I never take things seriously and I value people who don't stress a lot. "Things will always work out" is a motto in my family, so people who tend to focus on stressful situations and who can't take a breath and relax are definitely not for me. I'm a book nerd - my career revolves around writing and reading and I love it.

Her interests

Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Dancing, Football, Hockey, Running, Soccer, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc., Horses

Love dogs, but don't have one just yet... thinking in the new year I might cave and get a boxer or a lab puppy. We'll see. Also, way open o hedgehogs :)

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Bar-wise - Brother Jimmy's, McSorley's, Wilfie Nell, Boat Basin Travel wise - London, Vancouver, St. Thomas, South Carolina (Charleston, IoP, Folly), and I'm dying to get to Australia.


University of Maryland, College Park, College Park, MD

Favorite things

Yankees baseball, my Jeep, Folly Beach, spaghetti with garlic and oil, rare filet mignons, crab legs, firefly vodka, Shawshank Redemption, Harry Potter, sleeping late, spooning, my family, summer, being tan, impromptu trips, my mom, Terps lacrosse

For fun

I love sports. I love the Yankees, huge part of my games, hockey games, soccer, lacrosse, you name it, if there's a stadium and beer I'll enjoy to cook, love to try new bars, travel, read, write, relax, the beach, concerts.

Last read

The Time Traveler's Wife. Sleepers, before that. I love Harry Potter, and I'm never gonna deny it. I've read everything, from Chaucer to Stephenie Meyer (cringe). I love books.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Slender Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I'm a writer by trade - repped by an agent and everything. Currently pitching a TV show based on a book I wrote and a blog I ran. Until that gets picked up by a network, to actually pay bills, I bartend and enjoy it immensely.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Come from a very Irish family. We drink a lot, have outstanding parties, exaggerate stories and hold grudges, only to make up at funerals. No redheads, surprisingly. Dark Irish and a claddagh ring glued to my hand.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Was raised Catholic but am agnostic now. I like sex, gay people, and birth control. The Catholic church and I just didn't mesh well once I grew up. I don't do organized religion.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA in English from The University of Maryland.