Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old man | Lafayette, TN, USA | Seeking men 33-42 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 2

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'10" (177cms)
Back home from Texas...

In his own words

It's all about living life now to the best of my ability, yeah? Why live life for something that you'll never obtain. I learned that lesson, sadly, much later than I should. I have fun now, being a comic (I try) and make everyone's life a bit better in the end. I don't have life's luxuries and I don't care to have them. Seeing my friends working 80 hours a week hurts. They never have fun. Of course, when it's time to take care of business, the seriousness side of me comes out. Urgency is heavily involved in my work ethic and it has paid off. In my previous occupations, there's no such thing as taking it easy. Nowadays, I've escaped the hurried life of public service (it happens that way sometimes) for a much easier job. I still work hard though. Music and reading books are my escapes from high stress days. It helps! The radio bug got me, so for a little while, I was a presenter (they used to call them DJs) at a radio station in a mid-size city. I also got involved in programming and the technical side of broadcasting. Since radio doesn't pay much and it is a horrible business, I lost interest in staying in radio. Now, I do a internet show. It is loads of fun and I like to interact with my audience. I still keep up with mostly technical aspects of broadcasting, though. Being a geek, nerd or whatever you want to call it, I like watching baseball. It does not exactly fit the demo, but it is the only sport I like. I really don't get football, so I don't have any interest in it. Collecting old radios and restoring them has been a hobby of mine since I was able to use a screwdriver to take radios apart. I like to fix stuff, from commercial clothes washers to vehicles. Recently, I moved from the Austin, Texas area after nearly 8 years there. Growing up in Middle Tennessee, seeing the changes that have been made to the landscape and to a limited extent, the people has been a learning experience. Texas isn't my birthplace. It is, however, my home. No matter what anyone thinks about Texas, I feel more at home there. I shall return unless someone changes that. Now that's out of the way, hook ups is not what I'm after. Long-term relationships are my thing. I don't do clubs or any of that, unless perhaps we don't have anything better to do. I am not a man of faith, but I'm not bothered if my date is a believer. I'm only interested in the person. I'm currently enrolled in school studying industrial maintenance which involves a great deal of other subject matter like air conditioning, electronics, electric devices (such as motors) programming and welding. After nearly 30 years in the public services, I think it is time for a change. Did I mention that I like to fix things?

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing




I like Cats, Dogs

I was an Animal Control Officer for 2 1/2 years and maintained a no-kill shelter, so I care for animals, including wildlife.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite things

Listening to music, driving for fun, thinking, reading books, watching movies at the theater or at home...

For fun

Movies, Baseball games, trips and vacations to different places and driving around



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: Occasionally No preference
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Labor / Construction No preference
Income: Less Than $25,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm mainly of Italian and French decent, with a few others mixed in.
Faith: Atheist No preference
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Some college No preference