Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old man | Denver, CO, USA | Seeking women 30-45 within 25 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
True happiness is found within.

In his own words

Do you like a 14ers and chocolate? Well I'm a pastry chef who loves to hike! Not just 14ers though, those things are a commitment (not that I have commitment issues, but often easy hikes are perfect). I'm up for anything that gets me out into the beautiful Colorado sunshine. Why live in this amazing place if you don't want to be out reveling in it right? Of course, time out in town enjoying good food, art walk, science lounge, theater, well those are equally priceless experiences. Overall I'm definitely a "manly man" but in an unconventional kind of way. Yes, I prefer a glass of wine and some interesting artwork over beer and sports. But I also lived in a cabin in the mountains for several years. I have spent a good chunk of my life chopping firewood, plowing snow, caring for goats and cattle and throwing hay bales. But now I live in the city so I might as well embrace everything that has to offer right? I grew up on a hippy farm in southwest Colorado. My primary spiritual influence growing up was the sweat lodge my parents built on the farm. I spent many summers going to Southern Ute Bear Dance and we had a Ute family that invited us to join them in their family camp at the annual sun dance. We raised goats, chickens, sheep and the occasional pig. We had a huge garden that I would go wander through and "graze" on raw vegetables. It was a unique childhood that I am very grateful for. Obviously, I enjoy being active. But for me, being active can mean reading a good book just as much as going for a hike. It's just as important to keep our minds active as it is to keep our bodies active. I'm looking for someone that I have some common interests with, but also someone that I can introduce to new experiences and who can do the same for me. I am passionate, introspective and hold a high level of reverence for personal growth and informal education. The traits that I value the most, both in myself and in the company I keep, are kindness, respect, gratitude, creativity, a sense of humor and an open mind. I greatly enjoy my work but strive to live a balanced life. Work, play, adventure and relaxation are equally important to me. I would like to meet someone who also is balanced, is open to sharing new experiences and enjoys the great outdoors. I like who I am and where I am in my life. Living up to others expectations or standards has no place in my world. I live a simple life so that I can have fun experiences. To me, "stuff" is baggage, experiences are priceless. I'm pretty down to Earth and independent, but enjoy sharing my time and experiences with the right person. The "single life" has never really come naturally to me so I decided to try this out as a way to meet new people. I'm happy to make the first move, but a woman with the confidence to take that step can be VERY sexy.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Izakaya Den, Lola, Copper Mountain Resort., Beatrice and Woodsley, Science Lounge, Denver Museum of Art, Steamboat Springs, the canyon country in Utah, hot springs (especially The Springs resort in Pagosa)


The Art Institute of Colorado, Denver, CO

Favorite things

Hot springs, art walk, reading, ethnic food, board games, Saul Williams, 1 Giant Leap, star gazing, outdoor activities, picnics, cooking dinner with or for a wonderful woman, a good happy hour on a patio

For fun

Skiing in the winter. Hiking, picnics, bicycling and camping in the summer. Reading, movies, good food and drinks, and board games all year around. There's nothing like soaking in some hot springs after a good, rigorous hike or a day skiing.

Last read

S/He, A Clash of Kings, The Best of H.P. Lovecraft, Buddha and Love, Guns Germs and Steel, Dulce, Dessert Fourplay



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: About average About average
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Retail / Food services No preference
Pastry chef. My work is more than just a job to me, it's my art form and my creative outlet. I love what I do, but it doesn't define who I am.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I have a great deal of respect for Buddhist and Wiccan beliefs, but I tend to mix and match when it comes to my beliefs.
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree