Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


69 year old man | San Diego, CA, USA | Seeking women 57-69 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'1" (185cms)
No Way
Being a happy bachelor and my boat's name...

In his own words

Being a happy bachelor and my boat's name being "Bachelor's Delight" (not what you think - it's the name of an old pirate ship!) I am looking for compatible crew - or a co-captain. Living on my boat you can find me in the best place in San Diego: Harbor Island. I am a retired physician. I have donated all my money anonymously to a cause furthering humanities. Simple things like courtesy, honesty, integrity, mutual respect, tolerance and acceptance are attributes in any person's behavior which attract me. I try to live as simple and healthy a life as possible although I do get involved where I feel I can contribute (nonprofit orgs). I enjoy nature in the outdoors, sailing, hiking, beach, parks. I am flexible in sharing what interests you and am looking for someone who enjoys music, travel and whatever new adventures our creative minds can contemplate. Being an atheist I am not a nihilist. Although in my younger Sturm und Drang years I was intrigued by Sartre and Camus; having struggled through Immanuel Kant and Friedrich Nietzsche (and btw, no, that's not where my mustache comes from...) I have found a philosophy to guide me: The Middle Way and the Four Noble Truths of Buddhism. That is, in essence, why I donated my riches. The idea of a Higher Power, while soothing to those struggling with Judeo-Christian Theology, still transcends our need for protection and inevitability yet final salvation by an unknown and unknowable "Higher Power"; yet in Buddhist philosophy we are the ones who are empowered trying to follow the way of the Noble Eightfold Path, which "empowers" us. Looking for a relationship with compatibility, mutual interests, and communication. Chemistry together with intellectual stimulation, humor and sharing new discoveries (see below) would be ideal. I am seeking someone who is emotionally and financially secure, unburdened and lives a relatively stress-free life. I prefer someone who keeps herself in good shape and leads a healthy lifestyle in moderation with some exceptions (I have my own but will tell you later ;-). Reading on, you find that it is a must that you like sailing, because I am planning to go cruising South starting October 2015 for a trip along the Pacific coast. A new boat will take me (perhaps you will be part of it ...) as far South as Costa Rica, enjoying the magnificent beauty of the Pacific Ocean and the many beautiful coves and bays to be found on the way. Just Nature at her very best. Music is a first love. I have a special affinity for Flamenco, smooth jazz, blues, Latin and classical. Please don't be conservative in your political views; although I will be tolerant of your view, a boat can be a small place and you and I won't have to "avoid" political conversations. I appreciate someone who has a passion for something however simple it may be. I don’t expect perfection. “You come to love not by finding the perfect person, but by seeing an imperfect person perfectly.” One more thing; a wink is impersonal and impolite. And, please, do have a picture.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise


I don't believe in astrology


I have Dogs

My two first mates are Obi (a 10 lb Maltese) and Oscar (an 18 lb Cocker Poo)

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

The Getty Center, LACMA, Harbor Island, San Diego Bay, Balboa Park, Civic Theatre.

Favorite things

Flamenco, smooth jazz online, NPR, film noir, romantic comedies, indies, sci-fi, Thai food, poetry and art. Pablo Neruda. And, of course, the occasional telly show (admit it: you love "Game Of Thrones" ...)

For fun

Hiking, beach walks, museums, live theater, reading, listening to Spanish guitar. And, OF COURSE, sailing.

Last read

The Unpersuadables by Will Storr



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Grey No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Retired No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Born as German Jewish mutt in Germany, High School Milano, first year internship in Paris, came to this country 40 years ago for a fellowship. Never intended to stay. Met a nice Jewish girl, married, had a son and stayed. Oy veh ...
Faith: Atheist No preference
I will always respect your religious views as long as you do not try to transfer them to me. Although I would find it difficult to tolerate someone practicing organized religion.
Languages: English, French, German, Italian, Spanish, Other No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference