Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old woman | North Cambridge, MA, USA | Seeking men 38-45 within 30 miles of Cambridge, MA

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 2

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
East Indian
Body type:
I'll tell you later
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
It’s still early in my book of life...are you up for a starring role in future chapters?

In her own words

Odd facts you should probably know up front: sarcastic sense of humor; born in India but sound like a news anchor with a slight Southern twang (no dot on my forehead because I’m a Christian), I’ve lived all around the US but now live in my favorite city Boston; calm in the storm of life (i.e., not your typical emotional woman); adventurous but with an irrational fear of heights; I’m a good wing man (I’ll do anything for a friend). I would describe myself as confident and unpretentious woman w/ a dry, quick sense of humor and strong moral values who loves to watch sports in my local hood hangout --- or better yet, at the stadium (LOVE football). Like most people, I think friends and family (often interchangeable) are what make moments memories. And yes, I do look just as good in jeans as I do in a dress (this seems to be important to Match men). Like most everyone, I've been in a few serious relationships from which I have learned - like negotiation doesn't necessarily mean compromise, apologies are sometimes difficult but almost always appreciated, change is inevitable and often beneficial, and respect for and understanding of each other is immeasurably essential. With a little luck and $20/month for Match to find an actual match, you are a mature, responsible man who has not forgotten what it's like to be a kid. Who sees the humor in life and believes in the 5 second rule...make that 10. Someone kind with a quick sense of humor and an appreciation for the absurd; someone who doesn't mind watching chick-flicks but can still be a man (as in open doors, pull out chairs, etc.). A true partner in crime. You make me laugh because you are actually funny (not because you think you are), and you have a well-paying job (this sounds horrible, but the bar is pretty low if you think about it). And you love to try and do new things – and to teach me new things as well. I find confidence (not arrogance) and displays of affection very appealing. A man with strong family ties without being a mama’s boy. Having someone who is not afraid to honestly but kindly express his thoughts and feelings is key to a good relationship. So is still having butterflies when you see each other after years of being together. Pet Peeves: farting in public; shopping; texting as the only form of communication (smartphones are still phones); making every occasion a reason to drink, or worse, as we say in the South, to get, “drooounnnnk"; men who do not have their own lives outside of mine (in other words, yes, it is OK to go hang with your boys – it’s not a trap … really, I promise); any man who is tanner than I am (this is not the Jersey Shore); remakes of movies that were either perfect to begin with or should never have been made in the first place (case on point, Footloose or Red Dawn). Things that make me happy: When, in the ugly face of feminism, men do not forget that women really do like to be treated like women, and that the word “metrosexual” is not a real word. Hanging with friends. Being near the water – even if it means getting up at the crack of dawn to sail or row. Seeing couples hold hands and have real conversations w/ each other even after years of marriage. A partner who doesn't let me take life too seriously. Cologne on a man. A good book read by a warm fire next to a great guy.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking



Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Any sporting event or pub to watch sporting event. Whether traveling domestically or abroad, I love exploring new places cultures. I’ve enjoyed the Netherlands, Puerto Rico, and Costa Rica. Where else should we should explore?


Boston University, Boston, MA

Favorite things

Anything blue; the number 18; a really good blanket

For fun

Anything on the water, reading, cooking for people (even if I screw it up and we just order pizza); coming up with creative baking ideas; Revenge (the TV show, not the action)

Last read

Hate to admit it but the last book I read was the porn-disguised-as-literature “50 Shades of Grey,” but I'm now reading "Still Alice."



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: I'll tell you later No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I am in the pharmaceutical industry.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: East Indian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious
I’ve attended services from different denominations, including Catholic services, but these days, I attend services on holidays.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree
Undergraduate at Emory University, and grad school at Boston University