Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old woman | Uptown, CA, USA | Seeking men 25-35 within 50 miles of Middletown, CA

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'4" (162cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Let's go find an adventure.

In her own words

Here's some stuff I think about: (maybe these are the sorts of things you'd want to discuss over hot cocoa or wine, on a ski lift, or laying in a tent somewhere?) Although I understand that economic downturn is harmful for a long list of reasons, maybe it's also a necessary hardship to keep us a little humble, and to encourage people to shake up their lives? There's nothing like a real need, and a lack of other options to motivate you to start a business, sell everything you own, or build-up your non-monetary community. (I think I just managed to work first, second, and third person into one paragraph...) CuteOverload. Fraggles. Is it possible to encounter either without some form of a smile? If I go to Prague in September, how long should I stay, what day trips should I plan, and how am I going to find a great hole-in-the-wall bar to hang out in for a few hours? Also, how does one say "red wine please" in Czech? I like movies that screw with time or concepts of reality. I also like the ones that have ten seemingly separate vignettes that all come together in the end. I love the idea that tiny, insignificant actions might really be incredibly meaningful. Since I'm from San Diego, I think rain, especially with thunder and lightning, is about the coolest thing ever. I tend to run outside, jump in puddles, and then walk a few blocks with an umbrella and a giant smile when it happens here. (and yes, of course when I'm done, I like to curl up with a good book.) I'm open to meeting cool new people in general, but romantically, I'm looking for my best friend, someone who genuinely enjoys his own emotions, and who can tap into the silly side of himself when he wants to (which hopefully is often.) Self-awareness and an open mind are always attractive. I have a thing for long letters and beautiful hands. I usually imagine myself with another literary type who stays active and wants to travel with me, but it's that elusive, indescribable spark that matters most.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, Football, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Other

I like Birds, Cats, Fish, Horses

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

My neighborhood, The Ould Sod, wine bars, downtown, but rarely. Used book stores, coffee shops, the Zoo, Extraordinary Desserts, MOPA. I often visit Boston and Long Island. Prague, Costa Rica, and Portland are my current travel-planning obsessions.

Favorite things

lakes, ;s, garlic, singing in the car, irish music, cookie dough, feminism, people-watching, personal libraries, wine, rain, swing dancing, watching rabbits devour a carrot, board games, surprises, naps, Buffy, 7/4, popcorn, cuddling, wrassling, NPR

For fun

I'm always up for some hiking. I need to camp more often. I'm a bookworm and a writer. I play lots of soccer (or will again when my knee is back in working order), I like tennis and yoga. I love to learn, and sometimes I just love a good TV-a-thon

Last read

I'm into literary candy lately, so I just read The Virgin Queen. I love Barbara Kingsolver, Garcia-Marquez, Steinbeck, Austen, Saramago, Atwood, Roald Dahl, Anne Lamott, Anias Nin, Nick Bantock, the list goes on.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'8" (203cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I taught elementary school for a few years but burned out and decided to hide in grad school for a while. Now I'm a freelance interpreter, and I pick up short-term teaching jobs from time to time.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
We make rosettes at Christmas time, and I love good lefse. My great-grandparents immigrated to the midwest from Norway and Denmark, so my parents grew up in Green Bay, and I'm genetically required to love the Packers (but the Chargers come first.)
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious
I believe in humanity, and that there's a lot in the universe I don't understand, but I don't think "God" is a discrete entity, and I don't think there's a master plan for each of us.
Languages: English, Other English
Education: Graduate degree No preference