Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old man | Beltsville, MD, USA | Seeking women 27-39 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
NOTE: My subscription ends on 2/20/15; after...

In his own words

NOTE: My subscription ends on 2/20/15; after that I won't be able to read any messages! I'm in the middle of what I've called my "Mind, Body and Soul" Tour. For the mind, I earned my MBA, and I'm reading more in my spare time. For my body, I've been dieting and exercising more (goal: to range between 195 and 200lbs; because of the holidays I'm currently between 230 and 240lbs). For my soul, I've been getting more involved in my church (mentoring, training as a Trustee). That said, I would prefer a partner who compliments all of these changes. I find I have better conversations with women who at least have a college degree, but since I've recently earned my MBA I'd prefer someone who has/will have a grad degree as well. My physical preferences is basically this: I don't believe a person should seek to date anyone who isn't at least putting in the same effort in regards to their health and appearance, so I'm working not only to live a long life but be presentable for potential relationship partners. Also, I want to be able to play with my future children! Spiritually, because I was raised both Baptist and AME, I would prefer someone with a similar belief system; I have plenty of friends with various beliefs, but when it comes to relationships I believe both people need to have a common faith. Everyone has (or should have, IMHO) three non-negotiables: mine are faith (see above), being physically active, and having an interest in politics. BTW: this thing wouldn't let me separate "walking" from "hiking;" I don't hike! (UPDATE: There was a snag with my access; I won't be on here in full until February. But I'm still @ OKC. Sorry!)

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

In my life, I've had three dogs and two cats. Currently "petless."

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Between my college years and my early 20's, I had a few "hot spots," but now I can't say I'm a regular at any one location. That said, I'm opening to visiting new places.


University of Maryland, College Park, College Park, MD

Favorite things

Currently, my favorite TV shows are "The Walking Dead" and "Warehouse 13." I'm a big fan of "LOST." My favorite food is BBQ bacon pizza. My favorite song is "Pilgrim of Sorrow" by Sam Cook.

For fun

When at home, I like movies, reading/writing, and video/board games. When time and weather permit, I love going to sporting events (basketball and football), museums and plays. I like bars, lounges and clubs in that order. Bowling and pool are cool.

Last read

I'm currently reading The Book of the Dead by Douglas Preston & Lincoln Child.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'9" (144cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: About average About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation
I work at the University of Maryland
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I was raised Baptist, but I've also been AME. Currently non-denominational.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
Because I've been asked about this: I don't think that not having a degree makes some less of a person. In my experience, I tend to have more in common with someone who has at least a bachelors. Now, if you think you are an exception, tell me why! :)