Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

WritersInk064

37 year old woman | Jacksonville, FL, USA | Seeking men 32-45 within 5000 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
Other
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'4" (193cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Can't play basketball to save my life but I love high heels...

In her own words

Meeting people is a lot more difficult than it used to be. Like many of you, I outgrew the bar scene a long time ago. The prospects for meeting someone at work are dismal. I lead a busy life which doesn’t afford a lot of time for chance encounters – and let’s face it, relying on chance could leave a gal single indefinitely. So, like you, I’m attempting the online route. By day I'm a content coordinator for a multinational software company and can’t imagine working anywhere else. In my free time, I enjoy spending time with my family, reading, watching movies, and being as creative as possible. I love black and white photography, modern art, and classic rock. I love a good convention and have been faithfully attending Dragon Con since 1996. Because I’m usually the person taking the photos, I don’t have a lot of pictures of myself to share. Those I have posted don’t give much away so I’ll describe myself a little. I’m very tall (just shy of 6’4”). I have dark brown hair, blue-green eyes and fair skin. I consider myself to be curvy, more of an hourglass figure than slender - but still in better than average shape. (I work out 5-6 times per week). I’m a well-rounded individual with diverse interests. I love sci-fi and enjoy a good romantic comedy every bit as much as I like watching Ridley Scott films or watching Michael Bay blow stuff up. I love college basketball and know more about NASCAR than I’m prepared to admit. I’ve seen Luciano Pavarotti in concert, attended the Royal Winnipeg Ballet and the Black Watch. I’ve also camped out a renaissance festival and drunk homemade moonshine around a campfire. I ask all my potential dates two very important questions. There's not a right or wrong answer though I do believe how you respond is indicative of who you are. It's a theory and one I'll gladly explain if we meet. Question #1: Batman or Superman? Question #2: Star Wars or Star Trek?

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I have Cats

I have a crazy cat named River who acts like a dog...if I could only teach her to play fetch!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love the historic neighborhoods of St. Augustine, enjoy the sun at Huguenot Park, appreciate a good pint at O'Brothers Pub, like shopping and listening to live music at the Riverside Arts Market.

College

University of North Florida, Jacksonville, FL

Favorite things

I am happiest when I'm in my workshop creating. It doesn't matter if I'm working on a new cosplay, re-purposing thrift store furniture or staining leather for a new project. As long as the music’s up & I'm bringing something to life, I’m disco.

For fun

Shooting pool, playing poker, singing in the rain, window shopping, playing air guitar whenever the mood hits me, taking photos of whatever strikes my fancy, creating my own version Mystery Science Theater while watching old movies on TCM.

Last read

I recently read Frank Herbert's Dune for what is probably the 20th time. Knicked my uncle's copy when I was ten and haven't stopped reading it since.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'4" (193cms) 6'2" (187cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background
Ethnicity: Other Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian
My ancestry is Irish, English, Scottish, Sicilian, and Creek Indian. I am a Daughter of the American Revolution and a descendent of the original Cumberland Valley settlers.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I was raised in a southern Baptist home but no longer attend services.
Languages: English, French English
Education: Some college Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
As John Lennon once said, "Life is what happens while you are busy making other plans." One day I hope to finish my degree. However, my original major was political science - not very useful in the software industry.