Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Snoqualmie, WA, USA | Seeking women 29-43 within 30 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'11" (180cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Taglines: 60% of the time, they work every time.

In his own words

I'm the Communications Manager of our marketing department, which is a fancy way of saying that I'm a word guy and help shape how we talk about things. I love it--I get to be both creative and analytical. Beyond the job, I'm a writer and value passion and emotion and intensity and honesty. (I went with "value" to avoid the "I love walks on the beach" vibe). I appreciate both deep conversations and spontaneous fun and think that balance between the two is great. I'm all for public displays of affection, within reason ;-) I'm not much of a "things have to be done exactly like this" kind of person. In true writer fashion, I like making random connections between ideas. I finished my doctorate in American literature and am always up for talking about big ideas, abstract thoughts, creamy vs. crunchy peanut butter, dogs vs. cats, the meaning of life, that sort of thing. I also like just laughing along with dumb comedy movies (Stepbrothers or Anchorman, for instance). Laughter is important. Sarcasm and a dry wit are great. Pop culture references are bonus points. What else?!? I love sports, especially the Seahawks for football and the KU Jayhawks for college basketball. I love KEXP and have a very eclectic taste in music. Concerts and live music are good food for the soul. I was at SXSW this year for work and would love to go back sometime--there were so many bands I wish I could have seen while I was there. I'm a runner and like the endorphins. I would love to go skydiving someday and would also like to get my scuba diving certification. I also like hiking and love all the opportunities to hike that we have around here. I have two tattoos (both of which are related to emotion and words and pushing things to their limit). I have plans for more tattoos down the line. I love reading (especially mysteries) and have a novel of my own that is scheduled for publication this October. I like red wine and really hoppy IPAs. Dining out is great but pizza at home on the couch with a movie is fun too. I have two kids (10 and 7) who mean the world to me and live with me half-time. I've recently discovered a love for travel, after taking solo trips to Belize in December and SE Asia in April. I'd love to travel more and, in general, really enjoy exploring new things and new ideas and finding new experiences. What I'm looking for? Someone who likes movies and music and being quirky and laughing out loud. I'm looking for someone to share a drink with and conversation with and emotion with. Silliness and goofiness are great. I also want someone who will push me and is willing to be pushed in return. I'm looking for someone emotionally available and open (after spending way too long trying to make the opposite work). I want to find someone who is a catalyst for me; I want to be a catalyst for someone in return. Adventure, laughter, and mutual support--that's pretty much the mix I'm looking for.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Football, Golf, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

My 12-year old Vizsla thinks he's about 5.

Political views


Favorite things

Movies and grabbing drinks beforehand! I love reading and writing. I'm near Issaquah and also enjoy hiking.

For fun

Movies, drinks, wine-tasting, running, hiking, biking, exploring, LAUGHING

Last read

I read all the time! I especially love mysteries and thrillers. Some of my favorite mystery authors are James Lee Burke, Dennis Lehane, and Michael Connelly.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
American literature