Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old man | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking women 21-33 within 5 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'2" (187cms)
No Way
Nerdy Man-Child

In his own words

Just investigating the site and seeing what's up. Not exactly looking for a long term relationship, but open to the concept should the right person come along. Always hear about the site, got an email, and thought I'd give it a look. That said, here's what I bring to the table: I'm honest. I don't believe in lying to women or misleading them. I won't ever cheat on you. If I am that strongly tempted by another woman, I will do you the service of breaking up with you over the phone on my way to her place at a minimum. My schedule is wide open. I only have two days a week where my schedule is firm, otherwise, my work is freelance, and I work whatever hours I want to work, making it easy for me to rearrange my work schedule around yours. I don't fight. I'm not talking about random bar brawls (although I don't do that either), I mean I don't argue or bicker or hold a grudge or get pissed off over little things. We are either happy together or we aren't. If I am unhappy, I will calmly let someone know why. If that is a deal-breaker, then we'll break up on relatively friendly terms (from my end, anyway, can't speak for you). If I want or need something from you or out of you, I will ask for it. I am open to talk about anything in a calm and rational manner, and I don't have firmly held beliefs on any sorts of issues (that I have thus far discovered) that prevent me from discussing something, rather than getting hot and angry and screamy about it. I can be funny on occasion. My sense of humor runs toward the dry and sarcastic, and dabbles in the self-deprecating. Of course, I will laugh so hard I cry if someone on facebook links me to a video of a hippo farting or a monkey doing something equally disgusting/funny. I like to laugh, and I like making others laugh. Finally, I am very laid back. I'm not easily fazed, and I am good in a crisis (though i won't respond to drama as if it were an actual crisis). I am generally very positive, driven, and happy about my direction in life. Alright, all that tooting of my own horn is great, but I have my issues like anyone else. So, as best I can, I am going to list the things that I think some women might consider deal-breakers. First, I don't have much money. I only work part time at the bar, and the freelancing job is very new, so I don't know how regular or well-paying that will be. I am independent, I can cover my own bills, but not much more. As for my bills, that brings me to some of the other bad things, my lifestyle is very streamlined to keep costs down. I don't have a car. I live in the city so I don't need it, and can't afford it. I don't have an active drivers' license either. I live in an apartment with roommates. I basically live in my room, which does have a view of the lake, but still. I don't have a relationship with my mother. Women always seem to equate how a man relates to his mother to how the man might relate to them. I'm not sure I agree with that, but in any case, I don't speak with my mother or most of my siblings. Very close with my father, though. Money in general does not motivate me, which is good, because fiction writing, as a career, has a tendency to not provide much in the way of money. (Only 200 people in the entire united states write fiction as their sole source of income). I am not just atheist, but I am a bit anti-religion. I feel that religion is responsible for a fair bit of the world's woes, be it christianity, islam, or anything else. While I think that being a good, moral person is a great thing, the idea that morality can only come from religion is silly to me. I am very unlikely to get along with anyone who believes in a literal interpretation of the bible. I'm not particularly adventurous. When I find something I like, I am happy to stick with that for a long time. I eat the same thing every day. I always drink the same drink. I don't have a need for variety. Anyway, that's me, and you are unlikely to change me, but if you like who I am, call.

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Business networking , Movies/Videos , Political interests , Video games , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Football, Martial arts, Running, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Dogs

I like Cats, Dogs

One dog, 9 year old chocolate lab.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I tend to hang out at the local hole-in-the-wall. If they mean my fave wi-fi bedroom or the local gaming store? I like to go to the nerd conventions when they are in town, or I can afford to travel.


Columbia College Chicago, Chicago, IL

Favorite things

Comic books, Star Wars, sci-fi/fantasy, tabletop RPG games, video games, movies (though less with the drama or rom/coms), political/issue debate (if you can talk about it without getting angry, I sure won't).

For fun

If I'm not at work, I tend to go home and write, read, watch stuff on my DVR, go visit with my father, or, if I have a few extra dollars, go to the bar. That is about it. While I'm not against the idea of going out and doing stuff, time is fleeting.

Last read

The Magus by John Fowles, on a reccomendation. It wasn't quite my cup of tea. Too flowery.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Regularly Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I'm a bartender two nights a week, but I recently got hired as a freelance writer. Too early to tell if it will become a regular thing or not, but I'd really like it to. It is VERY nerdy, right up my alley.
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Someday Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
English and Irish genetically, adopted and raised by German Jews, in an all Greek/Italian neighborhood. It's complicated.
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious
I don't begrudge anyone their beliefs, however, if your faith is a major part of your daily (or weekly) life, if you don't like having your religious beliefs (which I am likely to find silly) challenged, it isn't going to work out.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Education is not a prerequisite for intelligence, but I don't want someone I have to explain things to all the time. If you are the person who never knows what is going on in a movie, and has to ask someone to explain it to you, we won't work out.